We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #98 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Ludowici, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I were in town for the Honda battle of the Bands. Our hotel was very clean and ready when we got there to check in. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the metro Atlanta area. The Warm Cookies at the front desk was a great bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Jason M, We appriciate the kind words!! Thanks for statying with us, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atlanta
Rick Burnette
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    230
    191
    134
    82
See reviews for
142
169
83
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Enjoyed the brief stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport. Great shuttle from airport and easy check in. Room, as always was excellent, very comfortable. I would highly recommend this spot to anyone in the area needing something convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Michael C, thanks for the recent post. I agree we do have a great location right next to the airport. Thanks for choosing us!
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Doubletree had a great group of employees that were very friendly and courteous. The room was nice, but the a/c unit was pretty loud. It sounded as though every time the fan came on it was on high and there was no way to adjust it to a lower speed. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Richard V
Thanks for the post, were glad you enjyed your stay! Thanks for the heads up on the noisey AC unit, I have dispatched out maint. department to check it out and make any necessary repair.
Rick Burnette
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We booked this hotel when we had to layover for a flight out of Atlanta. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful, so it looked promising. When we checked into the room I noticed pieces of candy wrappers on the floor. Upon further inspection, it did not even look like the room had been vacuumed. The draperies were hanging off the hooks and we tried to rehang them, but parts were missing. The hallways were also in need of a good cleaning. We will not be coming back when in Atlanta again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeightwatcherLdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear WeightwatcherLdr, I apologize for the experience you endured during your recent visit. No excuse is offered as none would suffice, However I will work hard to make sure this doesn't happen again!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Double Tree. The place was in a great location from the airport. The hospitality was wonderful. The transportation was really nice due to a shuttle running every 30 minutes. The guys that run the shuttle buses are have great personality and keep you entertained. The only complaint if any would be that the bar closes to early and opens to late, but other than that it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rhebert2887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Rhebert2887, thanks for the post I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again real soon.
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were not told that the hotel shuttle could not take you to the international terminal. We were dropped on at 4:45 a.m. in what looked like the middle of nowhere and told we had to take yet another shuttle to the Intl. Term. If they had told us this in advance, we would have taken a taxi. Completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Bob H I apologize for the confusion over the shuttle schedule. Our Shuttle is only allowed to go to the main terminals where a airport shuttle takes guests to the international terminal. We should have informed you of that. I will be certain to bring this up at our next staff meeting to try and avoid something like this happening again.
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was called a liar, and humiliated by the Doubletree in Atlanta (airport). Accused of smoking in my room when I have never smoked in my life. When complaining about this false accusation, I was refunded a cleaning fee of $155, that never should have been charged. I am gold with HHonors, but these idiots took the side of the hotel, and said that the refund was enough compensation for the issue. This hotel was great, but Hilton Management sucks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Terry B. I want to apologize for the confusion. Our Doubletreee like all Doubletree's is 100% smoke free, We should never have accepted your declaration that you don't smoke and didn't smoke in the room, again I apologize.
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing