We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
atlanta
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here in September. Stay was good nothing spectacular. I received a delicious HOT chocolate chip cookie on my check-in...as of today 10-11 I still have not eaten it. Crazy I know. Only complaint I have is the elevator is horrific. It is old, outdated and disgusting. Please remodel your elevator. The king size bed seemed not leveled. It just looked weird while sitting at the computer table. Low on one end and high on the other but it was very comfortable and I got a great nights rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kendr390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    236
    193
    136
    84
See reviews for
144
170
86
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gotha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The restaurant and staff is some of the worst in the business! If you want to be chased out of the hotel for billing something to your room and don't mind, then by all mean choose this hotel. If that's something that may not set well with you, then look for another property. Not to mention, I had a chicken salad for dinner and it was utterly horrible! You are better off walking up the road for anything other than in hotel dining. Absolutely terrible..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Jason M, thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I do apologize if the waiter was over zealous with your dinner receipt. Unfortunately we did not have a credit card on file to authorize room charge capability for you during the night in question. Never the less the waiter could have handled it differently. I again apologize if you were in any way offended.
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I read the negative reviews but didn't experience anything below standard. The room was spacious. The restaurant and room service were easy. The Gym had free weights and several modern aerobic machines. My only three knocks are $10 parking, terrible Internet speed, and no fridge in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Soki816, We appreciate your taking time to post a review of our hotel. Happy to hear that you got a good workout in during your visit Thanks for the review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Rick Burnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was very good. The environment was clean and I really enjoy my stay. It was a short/one night stay, but it was good. If I am in the Atlanta area, I will stay there. You are nationwide and I will make you I look for you. Thank you for the opportunity to evaluate your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Enoch N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Enoch N, Thanks for the review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Atlanta. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Rick Burnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for early morning flight. Reception and shuttle service was ok but the room had some problems. Alarm Clock in the room was not correct, 2 hours difference, and there was no instruction how to fix it, coffee cream was too old and separted into 2 parts inside, bed sheet looked clean but comfort smell like body odor. There are tons of airport hotel around this area, almost same price, next time I will stay another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live_baby_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Live_baby_live, thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our shuttle service to the hotel and our folks at check in. I apologize for the clock not being set correctly and the odor you mentioned. I will discuss this in our housekeeping meeting today!. I do hope if you travels bring you back through ATL you will give us a chance to really show you the kind of hospitality that we are capable of.
Regards
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great staff, great rooms, great price , great sleep
It was great !
Loved it , I will definitely use this hotel again, the two queen beds enabled us to sleep four adults comfortable , which made the cost even more attractive, though at 80 dollars it was a bargain to begin with
It's close enough to the airport and attractions too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thanks for your post! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us!
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel has a great location! Very close to ATL yet, unlike so many other airport hotels, I didn't hear any noise! Nice outdoor pool. I had a spacious corner room. The 7th floor appears to be dedicated to HHonors members that have attained some sort of elite status, which was nice. Fridge in my room. Heir shuttle driver Marvin is a true ambassador to this property. Polite, friendly, and most important: Gave great recommendations to local area restaurants. Super fast check in. The only "fail" for us was food and beverage. The white wine I ordered was not very chilled, and neither was my husband's beer. We might have had another drink but for the temperature problem, and that persisted into breakfast with Luke warm eggs. We are not coffee drinkers, so ordered soda. Cans arrived, yippee...but they too were warm, so the ice melted into the drink. It seemed like there was an aversion to proper temperature control. I do not think I would have been happy if I would have paid the stated price. However, this could easily be fixed by management. Do not let its foibles get you down, this is a clean, we'll maintained property, with great amenities and courteous staff that wants to help you, and the price point cannot be beat!

Room Tip: Seek one on the club floor if possible, and those corner rooms are great if you can manage to snag o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHBSoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear MHBSoDak
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you found your accommodations clean and at a fair price, Marvin as you indicate is a true ambassador for our hotel always making our guests feel like family. I will certainly look into the temperature of the various beverages that you tried. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#85 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing