We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Business” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #98 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One Night Business”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

7 of us traveled to Atlanta for a 1-day seminar. We spent the night at the Doubletree, since that was where the seminar was being held. First, we had trouble with our bill and unnecessary charges that later had to be reimbursed. Secondly, I entered my room to find the refrigerator filled with yogurt and a styrofoam take-out box of food left over from the previous occupants, a foul order of old cigarettes, and a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door, with no fresh wash cloths or face towels left for new occupants. The TV screen was filthy, and when the light came through the screen, you saw a huge smudge spot. Needless to say, the house-keeping manager on duty that night was very apologetic and came in to empty the frig, remove the towel, and leave fresh ones; however, the entire night, I wondered what else in the room was 'left over' from the previous occupants and what other items were forgotten to be changed.
The restaurant food was pretty good and the staff very friendly; however, we had to remind them several times to bring us our tea, eating utensils, etc.
I seldom rate any hotel or restaurant poorly; however, I do believe that The Hilton organization would not appreciate this lack of cleanliness within one of its chain of hotels. I'm a Hilton Club Member, but this hotel left me feeling disappointed and a bit dirty.

Room Tip: Set the air conditioner lower when you go to bed if you like to sleep in a cool room. I set my ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanika B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We apologize for the frustration and inconvenience the housekeeping issue caused. Please be assured the situation is not common and it is certainly not indicative of the level of guest service we wish to provide.

That situation has been addressed and the necessary action plan was created to ensure it does not happen again.

We value you as a guest and want to do all we can to ensure your next visit is outstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    230
    191
    134
    82
See reviews for
142
169
83
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently had a layover in Atlanta and chose the Doubletree Hotel by Hilton near the airport because I thought it would be convenient. I found the shuttle drive from the airport to the hotel long and a bit irritating because they will not pick you up at the International Terminal. You have to get yourself to the Domestic Terminal for the hotel shuttle service. The hotel is okay in terms of quality and there is a decent restaurant on-site which has enough variety for most tired travelers. The morning shuttle to the airport leaves every half hour so you must plan your morning well or you will wait for the shuttle. I was glad I was spending just one night at the hotel and I would not go back. If you can secure a reasonable rate at this hotel, it's not a bad choice but I would pay more and stay somewhere closer to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachMtnDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed here previously but they have now remodeled and rooms much nicer. Staff was nice except grumpy early morning lady at check out. Look for parking deal on line and don't pay the $10.00 if staying longer than one night. There is an outside service that is very good and you still park in their lot. Delicious cookies as usual. Shuttle to airport prompt and driver friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legalwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was upgraded. Not an easy place to find without directions and location not the best but the service and quality of the employees makes up for it. The room was very nice and not crammed. If you are not gold or diamond member with Hilton you will have to pay $10 for parking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlutoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just flew in for one night but had to mention how nice this hotel was. The Front Desk Staff was very pleasant and breakfast was better than most everywhere I've been. The bar was open late and had a good seat to catch the Monday night game. Room was very comfortable with good mattress and thermostat controlled AC. Would definitely stay there again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe90242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The staff was courteous, polite and friendly. The room was clean although a little older. No fridge, microwave or satelite TV, but there was 50 or so channels of cable. The restaurant was excellent, and the bar service was great. The bar was a little understocked, but there were some large groups staying at the hotel, and the bar was busy from like 8:00pm to close. Our meeting room was good and constantly stocked with drinks and munchies. Sundries were not available in the hotel.
The worst part of the stay was the location. Although there were several restaurants and bars within walking distance, it was still a bit of an inconvenience. Waliking back at night did not feel as safe as it could. Shuttle service was available, but not all the time. I forgot toothpaste and the closest place was a gas station that was a bit of a walk. I did not have a rental car, but I would recommend it to those who intend to stay at this location.
Overall a good experience, especially for business purposes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have stayed here before and was a nice hotel. Used it on our way in/out of the Atlanta airport. Family of five were given two towels and half a roll of toilet paper. Bathtub wasn't clean. Room was fine. Beds were fine. Cookies upon check in were a nice touch. For the price we paid, we were disappointed that we also had to pay to leave our car in the parking lot for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSmith315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing