We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #92 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I spent 2 nights at this hotel last weekend and I have to say it wasn't bad at all. The staff was friendly and courteous and I thouroughly enjoyed the warm cookie upon arrival. I was pleased that they offered a hotel shuttle to and from the airport that I took andvantage of. The room was clean and so was the overall hotel. The pool was decent and the fitness center was the only thing that probably wasn't to my liking..Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. In walking distance to McDonalds and the Waffle House. I would recommend.

Room Tip: My room was facing the parking lot. Really good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyfierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    247
    207
    141
    89
See reviews for
166
179
89
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When in Atlanta for business or in transit, this is a good location, the rooms are nice, They serve a a very good breakfast. The hotel rooms are very quiet and clean. Good bed. The only thing is that there isn't much to do around the area, It is all about been close to the airport. They have free transportation to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a comer room, more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Booked a one night stay here to catch an early morning flight. Finding the hotel at night proved somewhat difficult, signage was very difficult to see and the neighbor was a bit scary. The front desk staff was helpful, and the airport shuttle driver was excellent and very friendly. The room was average, we had a corner room so it was spacious. The housekeeping left something to be desired, particularly the hair on the floor of the bathroom from the previous occupants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unobtanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your words to the entire staff. We look forward to be able to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Not a bad location, easy access to airport but: Condition of interior is in desperate need of update and good cleaning. The staff was friendly, dining staff at dinner hour was great. Service at breakfast and lunch not so great. Waited at the omlet station for service and gave up. Buffet price way too high for quality and service. The hallway (6th floor) was in horrid condition. It looks like they are working on it at a snail's pace. Room was quiet, view very nice, but bathroom was disgusting! Bathroom tiles were very moldy. No excuses! Pool area in major need of cleaning. Pool water was clear but deck area dirty. No free parking. Very sad for a Hilton property!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out to post this review of the hotel. I would like to apologize for the way in which the property condition was during your stay. I am glad to hear the evening staff was good, but disheartened to hear about the am crew. I have passed on your comments to the staff and are working on retraining of the staff. We have completed the repairs of the 6th floor and do apologize again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadima, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed for a whole day during a 12 hours overlay in Atlanta airport.
Excellent airport-hotel shuttle service - for free.
Very nice staff.
Excellent room.
Internet is not very constant though.
Definately go to this hotel if you need to lay down for the overlay hours

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for providing the review of our property. I appreciate the fact that you took the time to post this. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed over for one night before transferring to Mexico. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. The room was very clean and comfortable. The service was good. We enjoyed a very nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
On behalf of the staff we would like to thank you for the kind words in regards to your stay with us. I apologize for the delay in responding to this, but wanted to make sure we acknowledged the fact that you took the time to provide us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed in here Memorial Weekend. The check-in process was quick and easy. When I asked about switching rooms because the other guests (next door) were loud, it was painless. The housekeeping staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable. The pool was dirty and hot tub was not working. They shouldn't be charging $10 per day to park, but even with that charge I still paid less than normal. The hotel staff were personable and the cookies were great!! I would stay at this hotel, again, because of the location, cleanliness and exceptional service that I received from them!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay. I have spoken with the team about making sure they get the pool cleaned in a timely basis and keep it that way. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 171 in Atlanta
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing