We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #84 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The staff is clearly the high point of this hotel. All of them are warm, friendly and helpful. They really care about you. That performance clearly exceed what is expected at hotels of the Courtyard's category.

The lobby was renovated and is welcoming with comfortable seating by the fireplace and free coffee. Clearly in today's best trend for hotels. The check-in process was friendly, fast and efficient. As a Marriott Reward Silver member, I received a voucher for a free beer at the bar. Nice touch.

The room has a bold, modern decor. It is clearly not just another bland room. The red wallpaper, the comfortable couch and the good working desk made the room inviting. The bed is kindof of soft, but comfortable. The AC is really noisy. The wi-fi worked perfectly in the room.

The hotel has a pool (small) and a decent fitness center.

So this hotel offered a very good stay. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvainautourdumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    132
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
86
73
22
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while we were visiting Atlanta for a wedding. The entire staff, from manager, to valets, to drivers, to cleaning staff, to waiters were exceptionally friendly and helpful.. More than any other place I've stayed. We enjoyed a lovely room, free breakfast each morning, free computers in the lobby to check the internet for emails, etc. Even printers to print out our boarding passes. A van was available to drive us to anywhere nearby we wished. The driver was exceptionally friendly, as were the Front Desk staff. The location was perfect for where we wanted to go, and the two major shopping malls were minutes away. All in all, I would recommend this hotel unconditionally. Also a swimming pool but we didn't use it.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ceedob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Dear ceedob,

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We love hearing from our guests and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours truly,

Paula Weaver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, PA
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

All of the people who worked at the Courtyard Marriott where cheerful people who went out of their way to solve any problem or answer any question. Specifically, the folks who worked the front desk answered all of our questions and provided excellent suggestions for places to visit.

At first, were we concerned that we were an hour away from our conference via MARTA. The excellent service that we received made this distance well worth the easy commute.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Dear chrspo,

Thanks so much for your comments! We’re glad you chose our hotel and that it made for a reasonable commute to your conference.

Best regards,

Paula Weaver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

What and top rate place to stay.. My first visit to Atlanta and The Marriott came through once again. Lovely rooms with a lovely staff:) thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesa123Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife and I checked into a king room on July 3rd to participate in the Peachtree Road Race. The staff was very friendly, and helpful and quickly responded and corrected a TV reception problem. No problem with the free WiFi and the room was well appointed, but small. We have stayed in many hotels in Buckhead for the Peachtree and have had better experiences elsewhere. The bed was not firm enough; my wife and I did not sleep well and woke up with backaches. The A/C was too loud; the TV volume had to be adjusted each time the A/C went on and off. The room also lacked sound insulation; I thought the noise was outside when it was actually the guy next door talking.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed0379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbkh, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located. Staff was friendly. I stayed in a room on the 4th floor.

Pros:
- hotel location
- Check-in was fast & efficient. Staff friendly.
- Room is nicely decorated
- Bed is comfy with plenty of different pillows

Cons:
- The in-room AC is so loud: I couldn't sleep with it on.
- The walls are paper-thin: heard my 2 neighbors TV, them talking, their wake-up alarm...
- Room is very small.
- Room cleanliness was so-so: there was a lot of dust on the carpet around the bed
- No room service

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbkh, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishings were not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, of the highest quality and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow -up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Booked one night through Priceline and got a great rate. Check in was smooth. There was a convention going on so the attendant put us in a room further from the group. The room was clean. If I got another good rate through priceline I would stay here again. Keep in mind since the hotel is in Buckhead you do have to pay for parking $20/night.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbkh, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, May 10, 2010
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing