We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Together Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #91 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Brought group of 50 in on Aug. 3rd. Walter with group sales took care of our group and everything went very well. Staff & service here is excellent! They have a very nice bar that you can unwind in after a long day. Location is excellent! You can sit out on restaurant patio in the morning and have your breakfast (FREE) in a quiet scenic setting, Yet walk 2 blocks to one of largest Malls in Atlanta. Rooms were very nice! Group members raved about comfortable beds and amenities of microwave and fridge. I would definitely bring group back to Courtyard Marriott Buckhead! I would rate this as one of best hotel stays in 30 years of travel.

Room Tip: If you can afford it. Try one of their suites--OMG! Everything you want & more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 387 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked this hotel as it was close to our office. Never again. Upon check in, I asked for late checkout as my flight isnt until 11pm. They are fully booked so couldn't help. Told them I would pay and immediately found availability. Huh? Why didnt they offer this in the first place?? I knew I would have to pay. Today I asked what time I would have to checkout...1pm. I told them I had offered to pay.....changed their mind to 6pm.... not like the 8pm I originally asked for. I pointed this out and they changed their minds. Air conditioning so noisy I couldn't sleep. Room faces multi story car park. Colleagues have no internet access. Its not cheap and its certainly not cheerful.

Room Tip: Try the Hilton....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have previously reviewed this hotel, and gave it a positive review. However, our experience this weekend was subpar.

I will start by saying the staff was FANTASTIC! They waived the parking fee because of an issue with the parking garage card we were given. Additionally, they were very friendly when we checked in, even with a ton of guests in the lobby waiting to check in.

Here's the bad part. We stayed before, and loved it here, so maybe this is just an isolated experience. Our room had a very bizarre smell... Bizarre being not good.. a mixture of cigarette smoke, bleach, and something else. I thought maybe the room had just been cleaned when we entered it, but even after we returned from being out all day the weird smell remained.

Additionally, it was very noisy. So much so that I was startled by a loud noise in the room next door. Again.. this could just be an isolated incident since the hotel was very crowded while we were there.

My other experiences with this hotel were good, but I just fear that the quality of the hotel is on the decline. I probably won't be back after this stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penelope1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is one of the best Courtyards I have stayed at. My only dislike is the $20 for self parking across and down the street. I probably would not have minded if it wasn't pouring rain.

The hotel is wonderful and the service was above par. The rooms were a good size even with 4 people in it. No complaints from us. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Order a front room- they are building a garage on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nneworleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a nice hotel! In the middle of Buckhead with some great restaurants within walking distance. Maggiore's Italian restaurant was just perfect. We had the most amazing crab and shrimp cannoli. The tiramasu was unbelievable. The ambiance and service were beyond great. The corner bakery, which is right next door to Maggiore's, has a great breakfast. You can sit outside and people watch while enjoying great coffee and pastries. If you have kids, make sure to take them over to Centennial Park to play and splash in the water area. You will have to drive,but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We checked in late and left early. The Front Office Manager checked us in. She was very polite and upbeat at 10:00 pm. Early in the morning when we checked-out the GSA was fantastic. A great value and location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Badventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least 5-6 times in the last year with my most recent visit on 23 June 2013. Each time I have had an excellent experience. The staff is very friendly and competent, and I find the rooms to be very quiet and comfortable. The selling point for me is the Breakfast Bistro, where a warm smile and delicious breakfast is always experienced. Location to the MARTA is within easy walking distance as are several good restaurants. I've looked for reasons to try the other hotels in that area, but the Courtyard keeps me returning each time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TbirdTim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $132 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing