We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel in Buckhead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #83 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good business hotel in Buckhead”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a good business option if you need to stay in Buckhead. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful. You should be careful with the on-site parking as it is often filled beyond capacity. It is also difficult to locate if you are not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demetgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    133
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
87
73
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henstedt-Ulzburg
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel. The rooms are big and nice, only the curtain needs a wash. The rooms are quite. Mine was on the ninth floor.

Urprisingly breakfast is not included in the weekend rate.

There is one wish. I used a GPS to find the location. There is just a little sign with the hotel. Since there are a couple its not easy to see. The hotel is located in a side street and not visible from the main street. Advantage is that there is no noise coming from the traffic.

Room Tip: Take a room up since there is more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keule1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was here for a weekend and it was very nice. There isn't either valet or room service, but I managed to get by! The room was immaculate and the view was perfect! When I reserved the room I was asked for my preference of room(high/low floor, feather or regular pillows, extra pillows, crib, rollaway, early check-in. etc.) I liked how they wanted to accommodate each guest. I have a mini living room and the sofa was also a bed. What really made me happy was the entire hotel is smoke free and the best thing at all......*drum roll please* FREE INTERNET! It was a really nice stay! Only down side is there is $20/day for parking :( which I would have preferred to keep that in my pocket!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yonyr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place has a lot going for it but some how still preforms poorly. Its right in the middle of everything which is great, the building looks new or at least recently remodeled. The staff are friendly but again they still manage to get it wrong.
1.Nice big flat screen, thats good I thought, now I can hook up my sons Wii and buy some quite time for the wife and I. WRONG. The TV has all the connections needed to hook up a lap top or video game, but in an attempt to make sure you use their over priced pay movie service, they have the TVs set not to pick up the AV channels needed to play a game or use the screen for your laptop. They took a TV chopped out all the parts that make it a big nice TV and leave you with just a screen.
2. We take our son for a night time swim in the nice heated pool only to get suck without towels, no big deal just ask the front desk right? The lady at the desk was very nice and said she would have some sent out to the pool. She was very nice the next three times we asked for towels again over the next 45 min. Come to find out whoever is in charge of the towels doesnt speak English and no one spoke Spanish. So this stupid place pretty much extended my sons bed time by half an hour just because they couldnt do their job and keep the pool area stocked and didnt think it was important to hire someone who could talk to coworkers or guest.
Just stay away from this place. Even with a discount this place is an epic fail. Do yourself a favor spend the little extra and stay at the Double tree right across the street. I could not be more happy that tonight is the last night of our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice place if your in for a quick business trip or just traveling through. Has a gym and a cafe on premises. Very nice staff. The place looks pretty new and is located in a business park surrounded by office towers. It is pretty central to downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralphfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was ok. Great location right by Lenox Mall. Downside is parking is off site. It's not far, but about a 5 min walk from the garage to the hotel. What overshadowed the hotel was the noisy patrons. It was like a teenager having a party in their room with vulgur music blasting that you could hear all down the hallway. All in all it was ok. Rooms are average. Nothing spectacular, but nothing horrific.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGMCCULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I spent one night here for business and the only problem I had were noisy neighbors. The room was nice, clean, and efficient. Check-in was painless and I walked to dinner at Lenox Mall. It is convenient to the Buckhead MARTA station. I called the hotel about my neighbors and they responded promptly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing