We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit stop in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #83 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pit stop in Atlanta”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice place if your in for a quick business trip or just traveling through. Has a gym and a cafe on premises. Very nice staff. The place looks pretty new and is located in a business park surrounded by office towers. It is pretty central to downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralphfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    133
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
87
73
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was ok. Great location right by Lenox Mall. Downside is parking is off site. It's not far, but about a 5 min walk from the garage to the hotel. What overshadowed the hotel was the noisy patrons. It was like a teenager having a party in their room with vulgur music blasting that you could hear all down the hallway. All in all it was ok. Rooms are average. Nothing spectacular, but nothing horrific.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGMCCULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I spent one night here for business and the only problem I had were noisy neighbors. The room was nice, clean, and efficient. Check-in was painless and I walked to dinner at Lenox Mall. It is convenient to the Buckhead MARTA station. I called the hotel about my neighbors and they responded promptly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. The great thing about it is the location and the not so good is you got to walk out for lunch! It's near Lennox Square a great shopping area but its best kept secret is Farm Burgers (another review coming up about this), a neat place to go for lunch. The hotel is neat and clean, free wifi is great! For breakfast make sure you line up early as most work days sees a full house by 9. They have a small but well equipped gym (wish I knew about it earlier). The rooms have coffee makers but I missed my morning cup of tea!

Room Tip: I had a room that overlooked a parking lot and was on the 9th floor. It was quiet but not scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights by myself, for a job fair held at a neighboring hotel. I was very impressed with the room and the service.

Everything was good, so it is easier for me to just list the cons/questionable things. (Assume anything I don't mention was excellent).

Room set-up: There's no towel rack over the sink. So...walk back to the bathroom with dripping hands after washing? Also, no trash can in the bathroom. As a woman, I appreciate a trash receptable in the same room as my toilet. And finally, I could have sworn I was supposed to have a microwave, but I didn't. I did have a mini-fridge and coffee maker, though, so that was very nice.

Housekeeping: For some reason, housekeeping skipped over my room my 2nd morning there. It wasn't a big enough deal for me to mention or request service (I suspect it would have been prompt), just a little odd to me.

Not in any way a bad thing, but just to be aware of--the fitness center is small (2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, a stationary bike, and free weights), but it was never crowded. I really appreciated those facilities.

I never ate at the restaurant; there are plenty of eating options within walking distance. Also, I didn't use parking. Hotel is easy walking distance from the MARTA station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShiningHalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Large, convenient, all amenities, plus location. Resturant good and a bit pricey. ( suggest looking at breakfast included rates. ) Attached to very large Mall and close to city. Self-park will save quite a bit, valet is expensive, but convenient.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at end of hallways for less noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was only in town for one night, and I had a very good experience.

PROs
- great front desk -- accomodating to my needs/requests
- great shower -- very high water pressure
- wonderful location in Buckhead

CONs
- the valet's customer service skills could use a refresher (NOTE - I didn't even use the valet, so what does that tell you?!)

I am working on another business trip for next month and will be calling them later today for another reservation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berentski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing