We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #83 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Nothing major to say about the property. Front desk staff was nice, the lobby and fireplace were pretty, and the fruit-flavored water was yummy. Did not eat at the restaurant. I enjoyed the decor, the room was a good size and modern (but a bit tight for my suitcase), nice desk for working. Got a good price for $98.

A few quibbles though: elevators were very slow and I think one was out of service; Wall Street Journals were all gone by 8 am Friday morning, which is kind of a big deal for me; housekeeping came around 9 on a weekend morning, walls were thin which meant a lot of noise from neighboring rooms and people walking by, and I couldn't figure out how to print from the computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 380 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

It wasnt great and it wasnt bad. The valet and front desk were very friendly. I was there for my bday weekend. I had cash and my bank is not in Georgia. They waived the need for a credit card which was very appreciated. They gave me some hints for me and my girlfriend to do around the area. Only thing I can say was bad was the restaurant. I wish it had a better selection of food and was open later. But with all the restaurants in the area that stay open all night i couldnt really complain. Dont stay if your looking for the ultimate luxury. If your looking for a nice clean hotel this might be the place for you. Also the dates I stayed were in June so there was no construction at that time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnfuturedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here for a work meeting, the whole place is under construction. Smell of paint everywhere and banging and sawing can be heard throughout the day. Staff are not terribly friendly. No restaurant or proper bar or roomservice. Once the renovations are done, I am sure this place will be lovely, but check to see if construction is ongoing before staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyleB60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice, Clean hotel. Nice rooms, nice staff, good location.
Great breakfast buffet, although they could use a little help to make things smoother.
Nothing fancy, great value for your money. More expensive during the week, prices go down during the weekend!!! Would stay here again when visiting Buckhead next time!!!

Room Tip: ac is not so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed here for two nights attending a wedding in the Buckhead area. The location of the hotel is nice, and there is a free shuttle that will take you around to area sights. We got a very attractive rate, however the hotel was just ok, probably a bit substandard to most other urban Courtyard's we've stayed at. The renovations did not bother me, but the service was not rude but not friendly either, simply mediocre. The room was very humid unless the AC was put on at 68 or lower.

Again, this is a fine choice for someone looking for a quick stay and a fairly cheap room. That said, I wouldn't recommend this for special occassions or extended stays.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBuckhead, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

So sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with the service during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest and we fail to do so, it is very disturbing to me. I will be sharing your thoughts with my team to make sure they realize that every guest should walk away with a "wow" feeling! Our new Lobby, Reataurant and Bar opening in mid January will certainly "wow" you so I hope you will come back for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was the hotel for the last 2 nights of a tour before flying back to Europe. The bedroom was well appointed-- a very large very comfortable bed & a reasonable room size for a city hotel. Breakfast was excellent. The key board on one of the computers in the lobby was extremely worn! I had reason to call the hotel when I returned home about a missing camera---Andy took my call & was so helpful----I subsequently located the camera at home-- but his excellent attitude to customer care has to be commended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjdvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Personally, I didn't stay here but I wasted my time going to book and was told that the price
was $99 dollars and I told my wife and when I went to book the first night night was $99, and the second night was over $150.

Also, another deceptive practice is to include breakfast which is $109, well breakfast cost
$10 anyway. So $99 and $10 equals $109.

My wife and I won't be staying here and I you can firget about the rewards program.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank diamonddgrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBuckhead, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

Thank you for your input. All Hotels base their rates on supply and demand. Rates can change based on the night of the week you are staying and whether it is a high demand night or not. The $109 rate you referred to as being $10 more for a $10 breakfast is actually $10 more for two adults and 2 children under 12. This is an excellent value. Marriott has bar none the best rewards program in the industry. The specifics of our rewards program can be found on marriott.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $115 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing