We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #84 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel was great. Very nice rooms. Very clean and very helpful, friendly staff. The only downside at this time was restaurant and bar were not open for business. Remodeling them I am guessing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigpappa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    131
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
83
72
22
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

The staff at Courtyard Marriott Atlanta Buckhead are the best. I do a lot of travel on business and its always refreshing after a long day a client come back to a place of where you are recognized by all the staff and greeted with a smile and a sincere hello.

One thing that I find about the staff is that they know the good local dining eateries. Buckhead has a good number of fine dining with walking distance and they provide a Van service if you don't feel like walking.

Room Tip: Be a member of the Marriott Rewards programs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcflyer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Will stay here again. Walking distance to good Buckhead resturants, staff was very friendly. Valet parking is nice after a long day. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly. I have never stayed at a hotel with such a wonderful staff. They were more than willing to address any question or need that I had during my stay. The decor throughout the hotel was calm and welcoming. I was most grateful for the hotel van service. Using the van service, I was able to visit the nearby Lenox mall, arrive dry at my meeting one rainy morning, and even go to Radio Shack to buy a charger for my phone. Thanks, Fred. The warm coffee and cookies in the afternoon was just icing on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSC014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

I was in Atlanta on business and stayed at this hotel for the first time and loved it. The hotel room was great with all the latest in amenities (flat screen tv and free wifi). But what really impressed me the most was the outstanding level of service I experienced from every staff member with whom I came in contact. After a busy day I was tired when I arrived and went to the bar/restaurant for a beer and dinner. There is only a limited bar menu available and the staff almost ran me off by suggesting I go to one of the many nearby great restaurants and the bell staf would even drive me and pick me back up. They were really looking after my wellbeing instead of trying to make a sale. (I stayed anyway & had a great pizza.) The location is great (only a short walk to two great malls, Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza.) I will definitely return.
Jay Kirkpatrick

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaypeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

Booked 11 customers in for 3 nights. Has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel throughout Africa, Europe and US. Staff is extremely rude and inefficient. Save your money and find another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBuckhead, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
The Hotel is now under new Management. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance as I know you will pleased with the new team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

From the night we arrived we were greeted (for lack of another word) by a rude older lady (Charlie). Due to the weather conditions and what this community was going through we did not complain about anything during our stay, but will not be returning. Charlie was just the beginning...the room fixtures were dusty, the mattresses and bed linen were old and in desperate need of replacement. Laundry facilities were old and dirty. Housekeeping did a horrible job refreshing the room daily, dirty towels were left behind, the floor in the shower/tub was filthy. This Marriott has to be #1 on my least favorite places to stay. I was attending a conference across the street at the DoubleTree and should have stayed there instead. I do have to say that Fred (driver) was nice and appeared to enjoy his job.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxGal956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing