We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location in Buckhead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #73 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee, USA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Convenient location in Buckhead”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room turned out to be very nice - king bed, coffee maker, desk, chair with ottoman. Parking could be an issue - the hotel lot is shared with an office building and seemed quite full...though we did not really have a problem. The person at the desk was very helpful - we arrived early and the room was not yet ready, but she went ahead and did the check-in for us. Piedmont Road does have limitations on crossovers, so, depending upon direction of travel, going past and turning around may be necessary to reach a particular destination (coming from the south, the Fairfield Inn is on the left, necessitation a turn around to reach it). We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel is oriented so that rooms do not face Piedmont, so any should be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecoDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing you recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead! All of our comfortable guest rooms include a 32” flat panel TV with full cable and HBO, 4-cup coffee maker, iron & board, and desk & chair. Our King Suites and Extended Kings also include a microwave and refrigerator for your comfort.

Our complimentary parking extends up from the property as well as all of the parking along the side of the hotel and is rarely an issue even with sharing the parking with the adjacent office building.

Our staff takes great pride in making the guest the priority and making them feel welcome and at home. As our parking lot has two entrances/exits you do not have to worry about the crossover on Piedmont or making a U-Turn at the light – you can simply exit our parking lot onto E Paces Ferry Road and come out at the traffic light to turn left – if you’re not familiar with the property it is easy to miss this convenient way to enter and exit the property.

We look forward to seeing you back in the future to try out the new trick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    113
    47
    17
    8
See reviews for
88
72
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for 8yo grandson b'day to Legoland the next day. VERY clean , great staff kids (4) loved heated pool. Would definitely stay here again. Easy access to I-85. Also it's quiet. Good for shopping outside the atlanta area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing you recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead! We are very pleased that you and the children were able to relax and enjoy the heated indoor pool as well as our convenient access to Legoland. Our Buckhead location provides great access to some of the finest dining and shopping in all of Atlanta. We look forward to having you back for a visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Squeaky clean. Scrubbed. Spic-and-span. Kudos to the housekeeping crew.
Quiet.
Friendly, gracious service.
Within a short stroll of two of Atlanta’s best restaurants: Bones and Fogo de Chao.
Did I mention? It is clean.

Dates of Stays: 12Mar & 23Mar2014

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in ensuring that we me our very first Fairfield Promise -- We promise to always provide you with a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards.
This is a key component of our training and we're pleased that you noticed.
It is true that we are within walking distance of both Fogo de Chao and Bones, but there are also many other great restaurants within walking distance, including Ocean Prime, Kyma, and Antica Posta that you may try during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was in Atlanta on business and chose this location for it's price and location easy on easy off to interstate. The hotel was great as far as comfort and cleanliness. But I was here for business and the wifi was so spotty and terrible I ended up working out of a Starbucks at night due to such poor connectivity. I'm not sure what the problem is there, I know they have no password protection so maybe somebody is draining the signal or something. 4 Stars easy if not for the issue. The beds super comfortable and the hotel staff is great and rooms clean. I just can't stay here again based on that experience alone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncjcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, we greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests!
I'm very sorry to hear that you had issues with our Wi-Fi service. We recently (Dec 2013) increased our bandwidth from 10 mbps to 50 mbps to ensure this type of problem would not occur. We do offer 24 hour support through our Wi-Fi provider, Wandering Wi-Fi to help our guests on the rare occasion that we do encounter an issue. If you find yourself back in the area I would love for you to give us another try and I strongly believe the experience will be better and if you do encounter a similar situation we can use the support team to improve that experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to make your next reservation.
I'm very happy to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, from the cleanliness to the friendliness! We work very hard to ensure that every guest has the most positive experience possible while staying at the Fairfield Inn Buckhead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this property as a last minute substitution for a business trip. For the price, this hotel can't be beat. It's clean, the service is great - the location to Buckhead business and shopping - excellent. Mind you --- this place isn't the Ritz, so don't go expecting top of the line --- because that's not the case. But if you want clean, simple and friendly without all the fuss or the price. Then stay here. My only negative was the odor in the hotel....couldn't put my finger on what it was, but it was very faint and nothing that would deter me from staying here again if I was bargain hunting for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, we greatly appreciate the feedback!
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value. Buckhead can be pricey and our complimentary parking, Wi-FI, and breakfast definitely help set us apart. We may not have all the bells & whistles of a Ritz, but that doesn't stop us from striving to be the friendliest, cleanest, and most helpful staff anywhere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Buckhead. The front desk attendants were always so pleasant and helpful. They always had on a smile and said, "hello". The indoor pool was so nice! The rooms were very clean! The breakfast was very plentiful! We have already made reservations to return in July, 2014.

Room Tip: My wife and I just love staying here. If you are visiting the Buckhead area of Atlanta, I wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnyV1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We are so very happy that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead. The great thing about this property is that we are equally able to be a great corporate location and still have those personal touches and people to make those staying for a weekend leisure trip feel right at home.
We look forward to your return in July!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I brought my Mom and myself to this hotel in advance of a serious ice storm. My mother is 93 and we were afraid we would lose power at home. The staff, the manager, and everyone else was welcoming and extremely helpful . The room was very clean and even though we were all iced in together, they took excellent care of us. They really went beyond to help me keep my Mom comfortable. I am very grateful to them all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property and are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. This is the second storm this season in Atlanta and it was great that people like you planned in advance to ensure your safety. Even under the horrible conditions Atlanta experienced we still work very hard to make sure every guest feels the culture and environment of hospitality throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future, hopefully under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 171 in Atlanta
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3092 Piedmont Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#83 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a special blend of style and substance at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers the space and amenities you need for an enjoyable stay, plus a perfect location in Atlanta's vibrant Buckhead district near Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing