We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value at ok location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #76 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2008

Having a conference at the expensive Hyatt Regency in Atlanta, my search for a cheaper alternative resulted in a stay at the Fairfield Inn in the Buckhead region. Altough the hotel is not very reachable without a car, the Buckhead MARTA station is just 15 minutes of walking away (which can be quite a hassle with some luggage). Apart from the location, everything about this place felt right. The included breakfast was great, the pool and fitness room were fine but the best thing about this place was the staff and the little extra's they provide. From day to day we enjoyed free cookies, a free neck and shoulder massage, a complimentary shuttle to the MARTA station (on weekdays) and advise from the staff with a personal touch. The people at the front desk knew you and provided surprisingly well fitted suggestions for dinner, daytrips etc (they even offered to drive you to some places with their private cars!). Overall a very good place to stay in the Atlanta region if you are driving or are not afraid to walk 15 mins.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Catneven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 304 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2008

My family and I stayed at this Fairfield Inn because we were attending an event a few streets over in Buckhead. We booked it because it had a great price for the weekend (~$110/night). This property is hands-down the most well-maintained Fairfield that I have ever stayed at (and I frequently stay at Marriott properties!). It sits near the corner of Piedmont & E Paces Ferry. Perfect location that is convenient to Lenox Mall, which is only about a 7 minute drive away. There are several nice cafes and restaurants within walking distance. The property itself has a HUGE parking lot. No scrambling to find a parking space before night falls. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The lobby was small, but the furnishings were clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was large, and the morning offerings were plentiful. Waffles, danishes, biscuit sandwiches, fruit, cold cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. This Fairfield has 5 floors and 2 elevators. The rooms are small-ish, but the furnishings were immaculate. The bedding was comfortable, and the shower in the bath had excellent water pressure. The rooms do have long 'hallways' from the room door, so the bed isn't visible when the door is opened. This was kind of wasted space (imho), but only a minor downside to the excellent accommodations. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

Attended a seminar at the InterContinental in Atlanta. This hotel was 1/3 of the cost of the InterContinental with free parking. They gave me a ride to the seminar every morning.

Nice hotel, convenient to everything in Buckhead. If you are looking for nice, not fancy, at a decent price - this is it.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank krabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

I am very surprised this hotel only has 2 stars. My stay at this hotel was during the Labor Day weekend. I must say this hotel gets a high rating in my book. I am a very detail oriented and critical person when it comes to hotels. We arrived at the hotel and were checked in promptly. Our room was very nice and very clean. I can't say enough about how clean the room was. The bed was comfortable.

We chose this hotel because it fit 3 of our criteria: free parking, free internet and free breakfast. So many hotels in the Atlanta area charge $20+ for parking.

If you do not have a computer to access the internet, the hotel has one right around the corner from the front desk. You don't need to bring a computer but they only have one computer with access so there may be a wait if someone is on it.

The breakfast was good. You can make waffles, heat up breakfast sandwiches and there was adequate coffee, juices and water. The only caution I would state is that the attendant to the breakfast area closes it down exactly at the time it's suppose to close. There was a couple that walked in 3 minutes after 10 a.m. and she basically took the toaster away without even asking if they were going to make toast. Other than that everything else was good.

An A+ goes to the housekeeping. The room was cleaned everyday of our stay. They did an excellent job. No complaints.

There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The indoor pool is small and only goes to 3ft.

Also the Lenox Square Mall in right around the corner from the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants in the area. I felt very safe and secure at the hotel.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Watchmitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Great location, quiet, very helpful staff, clean...The breakfast is wonderful...make your own waffles, cereals, muffins, fruit, etc. A great way to start the day.

Very basic hotel but when you are just using it as a homebase, you don't need much more. Beds were comfy, bathroom was clean, everything was really great. I can't go on enough about how much this place surprised me and what a great price when you consider the location and convenience to everything. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank taraship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

This was my fourth stay at the Fairfield Inn, Atlanta, Buckhead. I simply LOVE this place. The price is less than half of other area hotels and since the property was redone last summer it's basically in new condition.

A bit difficult to locate the first time, but after you have been there once it's actually very easy to find and close to GA 400 plus I 85 & 75, not to mention just a block from Peachtree.

The staff is helpful, the place is very clean, parking is free, there is a pool with a little deck, along with a small gym. The free breakfast is good, as is the neat 24/7coffee machine in the lobby. They even bake cookies every evening and make popcorn at night too.

This place is simply ideal! I'm planning my next visit to ATL already and I'll be staying at the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ScrantonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2006

There is nothing fancy about this hotel except it is is close to alot of excellent restaurants and shopping. Actually, when you park at the hotel, you can walk to all restaurants and Lenox Square Mall located within a five block area. For the hotel itself, it is starting to show some wear, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Base on which direction you are traveling, the hotel is very difficult to locate. But once there, free parking is amble. The hotel exercise room required updating as some equipment was boken. If you are looking for some place that is not fancy and you just want to rest your tired body, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ICJOYNU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 172 in Atlanta
380 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3092 Piedmont Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#83 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $109 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a special blend of style and substance at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers the space and amenities you need for an enjoyable stay, plus a perfect location in Atlanta's vibrant Buckhead district near Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing