We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and cool and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #64 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Bennington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfy and cool and quiet”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a great place for business travelers who need to be near the GWCC. It's in a great location, and it's pretty comfortable and quiet. I loved being so close to Centennial Park. Very nice staff. And the full breakfast was delicious. It's also great to have a room fridge and microwave when you're staying somewhere for a few days.
Highly recommended for business travelers or convention-goers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    196
    98
    26
    23
See reviews for
126
110
23
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The best thing in this hotel is the locations, a walk from Hard Rock Cafe, Hooters, skyview, Centennial Park, CNN, Aquarium, World of Coca Cola... Said that, going to the Hotel itself. It's a really decent hotel, good room (my room has a small lounge, too flat screen TV and a small renewed bathroom), continental Breakfast. Didn't check the gym. So for the price you pay, part is the location and part is from the hotel. Old structure, but clean. One thing that I complain is the Wi-fi, I think it's general issue from IHD hotels, all of them has horrible internet connection.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Giullian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is good because the breakfast is great and you can take it to go but the rooms are small for US standards and the bathroom design is horrible you cannot flush the toilet with ease. The internet is slow. The location is great because it is right next to centennial park but the price is kinda of high for what it has to offer. Next timre will stay else where because the only thing this hotel has to offer is a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaCoby-Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize that our facilities and service did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very good hotel if you want to be right in the downtown area. Very clean and supplied lots of extra pillows. The staff helped us make arrangements to stay the extra night that we had not booked in advance. Great breakfast with something for everyone. Very polite, friendly staff. We will be back and would recommend this hotel to others for a great downtown stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your comments on the service you enjoyed as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. It was a joy to read your kind comments on your recent stay at our address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Terrific location surrounded by great restaurants and attractions at a most reasonable rate. The hotel was clean and comfortable with well appointed rooms. Hearty breakfast provided and a friendly staff. My stay was delightful, and the location is right next to the Ferris Wheel and a stop on the new Atlanta Streetcar Line. They earned my business!

Room Tip: Best views are near the SW street corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLLegalEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown! We are glad to hear that your overall experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Although the building and rooms seem dated, they are clean, and in good condition. The staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast was very good, and I slept good. Location is incredible, and within walking distance of so many downtown Atlanta features. We were only staying for the night, and didn't have time to take advantage of this, but may sometime. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments of our address. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

It's a regular hotel. Nothing to complain: bed was cleaned, bed linens were ok, staff were attentive, breakfast was ok, parking was free and easy. But it's not a memorable hotel. It's not new refurbished. As it's not expensive, you get what you pay. It's fair.
It's in walking distance to the Convention Center, Coca Cola Museum and Atlanta Aquarium, so it can be a good location if you are traveling with kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneMMCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize that our facilities and service did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#78 of 171 in Atlanta
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Address: 111 Cone St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2103 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing