We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff. Nice place. Clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #60 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff. Nice place. Clean room.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good location downtown with lots around, once you find it. This is a Holiday Inn Express and there is a Holiday Inn located right nearby - we got the two confused. Parking is an additional daily fee and is located in a parking garage right across the street. We were there to visit Georgia Tech and it was less than 10 minutes from the admissions office, so that was nice. The staff was extremely courteous, talkative and pleasant. The elevators are a little small and slow. Our family of five basically filled an elevator. The lobby, free breakfast area and our room were nice, but the elevators and hallway to our room were old and in need of some updates and better lighting. We got a two room king suite, however there was only one small bathroom and you had to travel through the bedroom to get there. Also, the sink was not in the bathroom, it was outside of the bathroom in the bedroom. It's OK except for when you have kids constantly going into the bathroom and then washing their hands at night.

Room Tip: Elevators were slow/small and when busy you had to wait. Recommend a room on the lowest floor so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We are at a perfect location for business traveler and tourists. I am sorry to hear that you were not comfortable in your room. Our building is a historic piece of Atlanta. Due to this, we have a variety in room floor plans ranging from Suites to Double bed. On your next visit to Atlanta, please contact the hotel and give us a chance to offer you an upgrade on your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    195
    97
    26
    22
See reviews for
125
108
23
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel which was so conveniently located near the Aquarium, CNN, and Coca-Cola. We were able to walk to each exhibit each day we were there. Vira at the main desk could not have been more helpful. We felt like family there and all staff were very polite, friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean. Will stay there again and again!!

Room Tip: The rooms with two queen beds were very roomy and nice. We were on the 9th floor and the elevator s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jndent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atlanta Downtown. We are always delighted to have guest who are here for tourist attractions, We are walking distance from all the highlights and I am happy you were able to experience that first hand. I was happy to assist you planning your day. I personally favored your compliment that “We felt like family there". It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great service ! Nice rooms, very clean ! We enjoyed our stay. The staff is so friendly and so kind ! Mini at he front desk is very very kind, thanks to her, she was wonderful !

Do not hesitate and book your next stay there. We would !!

Thank you Atlanta, we already miss you !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mori7MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites would thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear compliments from our guest who has been with us. I am pleased to hear that you had received professional and prompt service from the staff members and found the location to be excellent. I thank you for acknowledging our staff member, Ms Mini. I am personally proud of Mini and all her hard work. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Being on Holidays and on visit to Atlanta City, Holiday Inn Express Downtown makes an extremely well located and well served accomodation in the city center. With all must see places in a short walking distance and the underground station just 5 minutes walk, convenienc,and comfort become very handy while staying at this customer friendly hotel. The front desk staff is particularly helpful and kind and ready to guide the visitors when ever needed. The rooms are cosy and there is an added benefit of a separate small ward robe cubilce alongwith to offer conveience and privacy. Good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrNiranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Words cannot express my sincere gratitude for your recent review for our hotel Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. We truly enjoyed interacting with you and making recommendations for places to visit. We appreciate your acknowledgement for our staff members. Our exquisite atmosphere and uncompromising customer service make us a truly unique destination. Thank you for the lovely feedback, we will share all comments and compliments with our staff and they love to hear what our guest have to say. We appreciate your stay with us and we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The breakfast crew Jennifer, Susana, Jessica were awesome! They were very helpful, fast and provided high quality service with a smile. I stayed Wednesday through Sunday and the breakfast service was impeccable everyday! A wide variety of food and drinks readily available. Hot, fresh and tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel for all vistors of Atlanta.

Room Tip: Rooms with a king bed are larger than those with two full sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atlanta Downtown. We are pleased that we were able to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. I am truly proud of Jennifer, Susana, Jessica. I am happy they were prompt on taking care of your needs and comfort. We look forward to having you back in the future and thank you for your kind words. Your comments are very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing them with TripAdvisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Mills, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Sharon and I had a great visit to Atlanta. Mini, Vira and Maikal took excellent care of all our hotel needs.We were convenient to the Georgia Dome and World Congress center where our company help it's workshops and convention.

Room Tip: Our room was a little smaller than what we are accustomed to, but we didn't spend our time in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
It is wonderful to read your recent review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Atlanta. We strive to provide service that is beyond expectation and I am pleased you were able to experience this first hand during your special trip to Atlanta. On behalf of Mini, Vira and Maikal, i thank you for your kind words. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff was great! The front desk clerk started the stay off in a great way and a housekeeping supervisor quickly followed by helping me take my bags to my room even though it's not part of her job. The free breakfast was average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We value each and every of your guest and I am happy we, Holiday Inn Express & Suites, were able to deliver that promise. Your compliments and comments were appreciated and shared with the team. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us correct these service issues. Your review is very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing them with TripAdvisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#80 of 173 in Atlanta
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Address: 111 Cone St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2103 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing