We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #68 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My hubby and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Oct. 5-9, 2012 we found all the staff were very friendly and was always smiling. The hotel is in downtown Atlanta and very close in walking distances to most of the attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muldtravel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your very nice review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your accommodations and that our staff had made you feel welcome during your visit to the Atlanta. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you if our team can assist you in planning a future stay with us, please do not hesitate to give us call and we will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

I was at the Holiday Inn Express for 10 days with 6 of my employees.
From the initial connection with Dan at the front counter on the phone to confirm my visit to check out, the experience was great.
The front desk personnel was fantastic. Vira greeted me every day by name and went out of her way to help in any way possible. It was like coming home every evening to welcome back Mr Kevin.
When you have to be away from home for 10 days, its nice to have friendly faces around to talk to.
They also took care of us with great, clean rooms, Big Screen TV's and nice amenities.
Again thanks to all and I highly recommend this hotel.
Convenient to the GWCC and Bars and Restaurants.
Go to the Teds Montana Grill one block away where they too were wonderful to us.
Thanks Vira and Dan for a great experience,

Room Tip: Suites are nice with sitting room and seperate bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I truly enjoyed reading your review of the hotel Mr. Kevin and especially enjoyed your compliments of the staff members. I thank you for acknowledging them. I am extremely proud of them all and their passion for delivering the kind of service you have come to known and expect from Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Please allow us to welcome you again soon, to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the hotel, in late September 2012. I found all the staff extremely friendly and couldn`t do enough for you.
The hotel was close to the centre of Atlanta, within walking distance of most sites to see.
The staff were very helpful on giving restaraunt advice, localities, quality of food and approx costs.
The staff even changed the mezzanine television from CNN to the Ryder Cup

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We take pride in our Guest services and we appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff member efforts. If our team can assist you in planning a future stay with us, please do not hesitate to give us call and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I have read many reviews good and bad on this hotel so here is the real scoop.

I called prior to arriving to ask about parking and was told it is right across the street. We arrived at 2 (before check in time) and was greeted by very friendly front desk staff that told us our room was ready for us.

Yes the room was small, but very nice.

Parking-they charge $15 for in and out parking and it is just added to your bill. We did not need in. and out. we were parked from 2pm to 10am the next day and paid $8 for parking.

This is a great hotel in downtown Atlanta close to everything. what a find.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttsctravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We thank you for your lovely review for our hotel Holiday Inn Express & Suites. It's great to hear you received professional and prompt service from the staff and found the location to be excellent. I am happy to hear that we were able to give you an early check in. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at The Holiday In Express and Suites during a very busy time. It was family weekend at GA Tech and there was also a music festival downtown. You would have thought the staff would be stressed, but instead they were friendly and helpful. The parking fee is well worth the $15 fee. We came in when the locked garage was closed, and the attendant met us and let us in. The next morning we woke to the smell of fresh coffee and a great complimentary breakfast. My only complaint was that the beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up! The rooms are compact, but well planned out. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catlover027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

The entire staff of Holiday Inn Express & Suites thank you for such a great review and the kind comments and for choosing us as your Atlanta destination. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We are very proud of it and make every possible effort to keeping it enjoyable. When our guest only complain is great compliment on our sleep quality of the bed, we know we are on the right track towards exquisite atmosphere and uncompromising customer service. Our team took pleasure in assisting you with your stay and truly looks forward to serving you again when your travels return you to our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for my stay. They were very friendly and courteous. I also liked the DirecTV they had in the rooms with all the same channels I get at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We are delighted that you found our staff friendly and they were efficient and courteous to make your stay perfect. We are proud of our subscription of all the High definition HBO channels and we were happy you enjoyed them. We hope to welcome you to our address again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hotel is in a good location and minutes from the MARTA station, CNN, Olympic Memorial Park and Coca Cola .We walked out at night with no trouble. Property has obviously been renovated and our room with 2 queen beds although small was adequate for our stay and had extremely comfortable beds but would have to agreee that 4 people with luggage would be fighting for space. Didn't experience any issues with the elevators and we were on the sixth floor. Wanted to make tea before retiring but only had 1 hot drink cup and got no response to calling the front desk. Since we were both in our PJ's we didn't want to get dressed and go downstairs again. Breakfast in the morning was adequate for our needs and all in all we were satisfied with our stay and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megansworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown to be your host for your stay. We are at a perfect location for business traveler and tourists, walking distance from attractions, conference center and lots of restaurants. Thank you for sharing the feedback from your recent stay. Your compliments and comments were appreciated and shared with the team. Our team will be happy to assist you in planning your next stay, so whenever you are ready to return to Atlanta, Downtown, please give us a call and let us take care of the travel details for you. Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The American Hotel Atlanta Downtown a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 111 Cone St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2103 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $116 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing