We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but small.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #60 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I loved everything about the hotel. The rooms are small, but just right for 1-3 people. We were walking distance from CNN and Centennial Park.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FamilyAdventurer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites as your Atlanta Downtown destination. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. We hope you can find time to come back later this year and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 610 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Location ==> ok
Front desk ==> good: polite, effective, professional.
Facilities ==> bad
Room ==> bad (barely a window)
A/C ==> deffective
bathroom ==> too small. (shower and bathtub - OK, but nowhere even to put toothbrush)
price value ==> extremely expensive for the value. Westin is the same price, infinitely better

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cimu0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Your compliments and comments were appreciated and shared with the team. We are very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us correct these service issues. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance and staying with us next time you visit Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This recently refurbished and rebranded hotel is clean and tidy and very well located for all Atlanta downtown destinations. The loading bay outside is fine for unloading. No valet but self parking at the multi-storey next door is easy enough.

We had a suite which was ideal for a two-day stop with plenty of space. Room clean and tidy, though slightly spoilt by very dirty windows, one of which was cracked. Breakfast very good, and the attendant very helpful and friendly. Front desk staff also very good, always giving eye contact when leaving or entering the lobby. Would come again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

It is great to receive such complimentary comments about our hotel and staff members. We are at a perfect location for business traveler and tourists, walking distance from attractions, conference center and lots of restaurants. Thank you for sharing the feedback from your recent stay. Your compliments and comments were appreciated and shared with the team. Our team will be happy to assist you in planning your next stay, so whenever you are ready to return to Downtown, Atlanta, please give us a call and let us take care of the travel details for you. Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Superb staff bending forwards and backwards tokeep the customer (a difficult one like myself) happy! Was a great experience.

Room Tip: Just approach openly to the front desk staff wih whatever you have in your mind as far as your accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adirican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We take pride in our Guest services and we appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff member efforts. We hope you can find time in your busy schedule to come back and enjoy more of what the Downtown Atlanta has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Beside being close to congress center and downtown, nothing special about this hotel. The only thing that made it enjoyable, was the ultra friendly staff,

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jalal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay. Your compliments and comments were appreciated and shared with the team. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the guest experience. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and we appreciate your acknowledgement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Walking distance to major sights. Excellent restaurants in walking distance. Very clean rooms ultra friendly staff who were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dasdraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

We thank you for your lovely review. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels plans bring you back to Downtown Atlanta. When you are ready to return let us know and we will be happy to assist you plan your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My boss and I stayed here for business a few weeks back. The only reason we stayed here is because we needed to be downtown Atlanta for meetings and my usualy hotels (Hilton or Marriott brands) were booked or overpriced for the week. When driving to the hotel I got lost because there is nowhere to pull up and check in. The hotel has no parking, valet or anywhere to pull infront of... You must park in a community parking deck down the street. I did not feel very safe in this area and would not recommend walking around at all after dark. The parking garage was kinda scary, expensive for a garage (same rate I pay for valet at my other hotels) and my hub cap was stolen :-( When I arrived the lobby was small, but seemed to be updated.The ladies I met at the counter were nice and I feel should be working for another hotel..... The internet in the "business area" was slower than dial up.. So slow that I just gave up and looked up something on my phone. The elevators were old and rattly.. I knew going up to my room that this was going to be a problem. My room was somewhat clean but TINY (I'm talking 10x10). There was just enough space to walk around the bed. The bed was atleast somewhat comfy and there was a flat screen TV that had Direct TV. That was nice having a bunch of channels to choose from (the bed, tv and nice ladies are the only thing making me not give this hotel VERY a poor rating)The bathroom was about the size of an airplane bathroom excluding the shower. My shower had not been cleaned and there was still someones left over soap and shampoo in there. The next day after the maid had cleaned my room there was a bunch of trash dumped beside my bed. I'm guessing the bad broke?.... My boss on the other hand had a worse experience. He went to sit on his toliet and to his surprise he fell off the toliet because it was broken. The service man was nowhere to be found and so he had to wait a couple of hours for it to be fixed (he even offered to fix it himself if they would give him another toliet seat). The breakfast was very basic continental... not hot breakfast just cereals and pastries. Neither of us were impressed at all by this hotel and next time if my only option is to stay here I will fight the traffic and stay outside of downtown Atlanta. I highly advise not staying here. Yuck!

Room Tip: yeah.. stay at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We take all feedback seriously, and our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Parking everywhere in downtown is, unfortunately, at an additional rate. Though there are various parking lots in downtown, our parking garage is across the street from the hotel. The garage is secure with parking attendants during the stay and at night the gates remain close. We do apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. These concerns have been addressed with the right department as this is not up to our standards. Our staff works hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms for our guests and we will work hard in the future to see that this does not happen again. Please contact the hotel for your next trip to Atlanta. We would like to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
The American Hotel Atlanta Downtown a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 111 Cone St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2103 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $105 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing