We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good business hotel, comfortable, excellent wi-fi, good buffet breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #65 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good business hotel, comfortable, excellent wi-fi, good buffet breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Cost of room makes up for not being at one of the more glamorous hotels in downtown Atlanta. Only complaint is absence of safe in the room. I like to dump some papers, keys, other currencies, et al.from my handbag. Safety deposit boxes at reception are less convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    184
    57
    11
    19
See reviews for
96
87
33
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for only one night to attend a tournament at the Georgia World Congress Center. The hotel was in a great location; it was only about a 15-20 minute walk to the GWCC - and to Building C, the furthest from the hotel. We lucked out and found a parking spot on the street, which was free for Saturday night and all of Sunday, right across from the hotel entrance. Valet parking is rather expensive, but there are several lots (including a garage which I think was $5/day) within a few blocks of the hotel.

The free breakfast was plentiful and tasty, with make-your-own waffles, cereal, breads, muffins, breakfast-style fried potatoes, and scrambled eggs which were much better than they looked.

The room was quite nice with a very comfortable bed. The two tvs (one in bedroom, other in living room area) are helpful if you can't agree on a program. I'm sure the kitchen area, with a small but full refrigerator, dishwasher, etc. would be really great if you were here for a longer stay. We also noticed a laundry room located conveniently near the elevator.

Again, we didn't stay long, but I'm really glad we stayed at this location!

Room Tip: We requested a high room near the elevator, and got exactly what we asked for! No street noise at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all, Atlanta as a whole has the nicest people in the country. people are willing to go out of there way to show you where to go (one guy even walked me to the Chick Fil A to make sure I didnt get lost).
As for the people at the Residence Inn - 5 star service. from towels, to pillows to helping clean up my daughters vomit in the car - the staff was amazing.
the chef went out of his way to make dinner for my daugther and even saved my kids some cupcakes before they ran out.
The room was clean, basic - king bed, sofa pull out bed, and small kitchen with microwave, stove, fridge, and even a dishwasher.
Breakfast was great - pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, etc. couldnt ask for more. sunday morning had great southern biscuits even.
would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
its about a 7 minute walk to the Olympic Park and Aquarium.
there is a CVS 0.5 miles away.
great spot

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deryckp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear deryckp,
Thanks for taking time to write a review of you stay! I'm glad you found the service to be five star! Please come back and stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This property has superb downtown location, large, quiet and hospitable rooms with comfortable beds, superb breakfast offerings, evening buffet complete with wine and beer,and a warm, knowledgeable staff. The convenient location includes many restaraunt options as well as across-the-street access to MARTA making the trek from the airport faster and cheaper than any other travel option. Once on site, all the major downtown activities are within walking distance. Safety around the area is enhanced by proximity to Georgia State University and a visible local police and a clean downtown environment.

Room Tip: They are all good - quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Sierra009,
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us! The staff and I are pleased that you found the location, breakfast and evening social to be superb!! Please come back again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton On Tees
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The location of this hotel was very convienient for all the main attractions and close to a great choice of restaurants. The hotel staff were extremey friendly and very efficient and we not only had a good breakfast, try making your own waffles, but also a complimentary buffet style dinner with free wine and beer. The room was was modern and clean but a little small by American standards.

There were a number of street people around the hotel but it is a main street adn they never bothered us at all. We would definately choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors away from the elevators as this hotel is on the corner of tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Norman28,
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay! I'm glad to know you found the staff to be extremely friendly and very efficient! They are a great team who love to hear when they get it right in the eyes of our guests! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Location is very convenient and staff very pleasant. Room was well kept. Within waking distance of numerous restaurants and attractions. Without sounding cold hearted, there were quite a number of homeless and inebriated people in the area. My hope is that they get the needed assistance. If you are a single woman traveling alone, I would not recommend venturing our too late. Hopefully, the City will do more to provide help for those wanting help.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctheworld8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really nice staff, great location, Addis and the valet guys were very courteous. Great location for a Braves game, the shuttle to the stadium is only a few blocks away. Will definitely stay here again if we are in town!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berniemd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#68 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#56 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 134 Peachtree Street Northwest, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown is nestled in the heart of thriving downtown Atlanta. Situated on world famous Peachtree Street, enjoy the convenience of being only 9 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and across the street from the MARTA transit system, with direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson. Located in the historic and beautifully converted Haverty's building, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown exudes the charm and character of a bygone era with a contemporary flair. Well appointed and spacious, our suites offer full kitchens with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen televisions, and complimentary wi-fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing