We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$599
$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$148
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
217
211
68
11
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
211
68
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmarta stationwithin walking distancefull size fridgesocial hourthe sofa bedpeachtree streetvalet parkingfree breakfastan older buildingbedroom suitecentennial parkworld of coca colathe breakfast areavalet guyshomeless peoplevalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 531 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Hotel is centrally located in Downtown Atlanta near lots of attractions. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. The staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnycockalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Weekend stay for event at GA Dome. Location is great, walking distance to Underground, Hard Rock Cafe, GA Dome, CNN, you name it! Dunkin Donuts across the street. Great views from high floors. Breakfast is full and hot, not the basic continental stuff. Nice seating. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful, anything we called for was sent immediately. Room was clean, only thing is it was a little small to be considered a 1BR Suite. It was hard to get around the bed, you had to slide sideways to get around the bed. When you let out the sleeper sofa it stopped right at the BR door, so you had to step on the bed to get to the kitchen area or to leave the room. When you opened the BR door if anyone was at the sink they had to move, and we couldn't get the heat regulated, it was either too hot or too cold. So those were little inconveniences. Room had a stove with, full fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, all supplies needed and table to sit and eat, 2 flat screen TV's. The biggest problem we had was the valet parking. First its $25 which is ridiculous! It was around the corner, you had to park on the street wait for a luggage cart and they only have 3 at this big hotel, and then load your stuff back and forth. There is a parking garage around the corner that's much cheaper, you may want to check that out. You have to wait for your vehicle anyway, then they act as if they expect a tip after charging you $25, it's probably included or it should be.

Room Tip: Studio has more space, just not an enclosed BR.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

When you walk inside the hotel, you can see that it was once an upscale hotel. It still looks very nice inside and does an excellent job of combining the old elegance with modern technology. The front desk staff seemed nice enough. Hotel is located near many major attractions like CNN, Coca-Cola, and the Aquarium. The rooms were a good size, we had a studio and there was plenty of room. Kitchen was nice and clean and neatly stocked. The desk chair was dirty and the desk had some dried dark substance on it. Floor seemed fairly clean. Sofabed look clean. Overall decor in room was nice. Mattress was extremely firm, but manageable. Nice LG TV in room. Sink and mirror outside of bathroom appeared clean. The tub had a hair on it that was easily seen as soon as the door was opened. Everything else seemed clean. Concierge requires 10 minute advanced notice to have your car ready. Noticed a slightly punchy note from Hotel staff that was left in the bedside drawer along with a pair of ear plugs, guess that is how they deal with complaints about noise. It was actually pretty quiet and we all slept well except for the hard mattress. When we checked in we hid our GPS. Apparently, our hiding place didn't suit the Concierge who decided to move it. Took us a while to find where he placed it.
It was difficult to find the building after the GPS said we had arrived. Finally found the building and then had to navigate around the hotel on busy city streets to find the entrance. It felt weird to stop in the middle of a traffic lane to get out and leave our car in the street for the concierge. Seemed like concierge wanted a tip for doing basic things that seemed a normal part of the job. Kitchen staff at breakfast were stocking up for the guests that we coming next, and made it seem it was more important to stock up than taking care of the current guests. Kitchen staff kept talking to guests eating breakfast about how busy they were going to be that coming weekend. It gave me the impression they were more concerned about the weekend guests than they was about the current guests.
Overall it's a nice place to stay overnight. It's close to everything and is nice to stay overnight. Don't think I would enjoy staying there more than one night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Perfect location if you want to visit the downtown Atlanta sites. Walking distance to CNN, Coke, Aquarium, Centennial Park, MLK Center, Phillips Arena and more. Rooms are small (European style), but very comfortable. Our room had a bedroom (queen bed, flat screen TV), bathroom (with sink outside the shower/toilet area....very convenient), and a small "living room" (table, 2 chairs, small couch, and flat screen TV). Free WiFi, USA Today, and full hot buffet breakfast (includes "make your own waffles", pancakes, eggs, potatoes, ham/sausage, hot oatmeal, and a variety of breads/muffins/cold cereals/juices/coffee/teas! Monday-Thursday they have a free light dinner as well. We were there over the weekend, so didn't get to sample it. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. No safe in the room, but nice sized individual ones available at the front desk (no charge). Valet parking is $25.00 per night, but the hotel is right across the street from the Peachtree Center MARTA (subway) station....which is less than 30 minutes from the airport. 3 "fast elevators! Note....address is 134 Peachtree St. NW, but the main entrance is on Forsyth St....just around the corner.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have terrific views!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We flew into Atlanta to visit with our daughter and grandkids who live in Georgia.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to so many attractions(Aquarium,Children's Museum,CNN,World of Coca Cola), and it was perfect! Everything was in walking distance! Without the kids, we hopped on the MARTA which was across the street and went to Atlantc Station and Decatur for lunch and shopping.
The hotel(on the NationalHistoric Registry)was great! The suites were very well appointed,immaculately clean and quiet. We treated our daughter and grandkids to a weekend stay with us and they also loved their room! The hotel offers a free full buffet breakfast and a free buffet dinner Mon-Fri!! The staff was warm, inviting, and always eager to please!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer a great view of the city
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taramyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews