We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Ranked #113 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice hotel for the senior rate. Much nicer than the Fairfield in Clarksville and less expensive to boot! Close to some nice local restaurats instead of the ho hum chains. Second time we stayed there and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Diane F-
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Vinings and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take your feedback very seriously and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. I am also excited to let you know that we will be renovating very soon and hope that you will be back to enjoy our fresh, new look.
If there is anything I can do for you including assistance with future reservations, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
Thanks again. We hope to see you soon!

Hospitably-

Jedd McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    33
    17
    10
See reviews for
32
32
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location with tons to do within a very short drive. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and they work hard to ensure a pleasant stay. The room is a bit tired but the bed was very comfortable. All-in-all, a very well run property!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Scott G-
Thank you so much for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent stay in Vinings! We know there a lot of choices in the area. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our hotel and, most importantly, our staff. Our team truly has the spirit to serve, and it is definitely rewarding when they are commended.
It is great to hear that the bed was comfortable, as well. After all, nothing else matters if you don't get a good night's rest! As far as the rooms go, we appreciate the feedback. Our hotel is about to begin a renovation process that will deliver a fresh, new look. We are beginning with the lobby and exercise room in the next month, and after that, we are hoping to refresh our guest rooms. We hope that you will be back soon to see our progress.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. If I can provide additional assistance or assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or (770) 435-4500.
Have a great day. We hope to see you soon!

Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Al
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel along with other family members while attending a wedding. Our rooms were on the top floor (7th) with great views of the Atlanta skyline. The hotel and room were very clean. The hotel seemed to be newly built. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator. It did not have a safe which I like in my hotel rooms, but that wasn't a big deal. The bed was firm and comfortable. The free breakfast was Continental with bread,muffins, rolls, cereal, yogurt, sausage biscuits, cofee, and juice. In my opinion this hotel's top asset is the staff. Everyone, especially those at the front desk, was friendly and helpful. We got a great rate for such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms facing the back of the hotel have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear loves2travel-
Thank you so much for the kind words - Our entire staff really enjoyed hosting your group! I am thrilled that we met your expectations of service and quality. If you enjoyed the continental breakfast, we cannot wait until you try our BRAND NEW hot breakfast that recently launched. It features hot sausage and scrambled eggs in addition to fresh fruit mix and, of course, waffles. If your travels bring you to our area in the future, we would love to see you again. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com.
Thanks for choosing our hotel for the special occasion and for sharing your experience.
We look forward to your return.
Hospitably-
Jedd McConnell
General Manager
jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA,
Level Contributor
309 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a hotel that has chnaged names but the starndards are no where even close to what other Marriotts that i have stayed at. It is run down. Rooms are in terrible condition. Carpet, doors and bathrooms are in poor condition. Break fast is not worth it. The entrance to the hotel smeels really bad. Pool and gym are not maintained. Call the hotel before you arrive and ask them to run the air conditioner otherwise the room smells damp.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear paragkarania-
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel and assure you that it is not indicative of our standards. We have addressed most, if not all, of the issues you mentioned, and we are constantly looking for ways to provide accommodations reflective of our guests' expectations. I would love an opportunity to re-earn your trust. Please contact me at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com so that we can discuss ways in which we can make this up to you. Your satisfaction is important to us.
Thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share. I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely-
Jedd McConnell
General Manager
jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
617 reviews
413 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not a bad place - just not your modern Fairfield. The gym lame...but this is a better choice than the Courtyard down the street. I'd probably stay here again in the future but they should update the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear TravelManSouth-
I just wanted to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Vinings. We know that you have plenty of choices in the area. I am pleased to hear that you find our hotel suitable for your needs, and I assure you that we hear you regarding the exercise room and need of an update. I am happy to tell you that we are planning a renovation this fall that should take care of this. We pride ourselves in offering clean, comfortable accommodations and memorable service, but we understand that there is more to an all-encompassing guest experience.
We look forward to your return and hope to see you soon. If there is anything I can assist with, whether it be unresolved issues or assistance with future accommodations, please let me know. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
Thanks again for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings and for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Prior to traveling to Atlanta, several coworkers had recommended the Fairfield Inn for my stay. The location is convenient to several large businesses in the area and across the street from a popular deli style restaurant that serves everything from breakfast to dinner. You won't need to cross the street for breakfast, as the Fairfield offered a more than adequate complimentary breakfast, including waffles, prepared breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, pastries, and lots of hot coffee. Upon checking in, I requested a room as far away from the elevators as possible. Despite heavy bookings that night, the very courteous desk clerk was able to put me in a corner room, which was spacious and comfortable. The bed was the right balance of soft with enough support, which is often a challenge for me.
Of the things to know going in: the location of this hotel is on a corner next to a very busy freeway. Others have commented that the traffic noise was notable in their rooms. I would say I could hear it, but that it didn't inhibit my sleep. The wifi was complimentary, but somewhat weak, perhaps because I was at the end of the hall. That may be something to consider if you are dependent on wifi for time sensitive projects. The fitness center was limited, with one ellipse machine and two treadmills -- no television to watch or free weights for resistance training.
Overall, I thought the mix of location and value was strong and will consider this location on my next visit.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you might request a room facing the back parking lot, which would shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanExplorerTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear UrbanExplorerTES-
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We are situated in a great location with a great mix of business, food, retail, and fun! As you may know, our great breakfast is getting even better. Fairfield Inn and Suites properties will be launching a more robust breakfast in the coming weeks. We hope you have a good excuse to come back and try it out. While the proximity to I-285 is a great convenience for navigating the sprawl that we call home, we understand the impact it may have on lighter sleepers. We are happy to reserve a room on the opposite side for anyone that requests it. Thanks for recommending this to others.
If we can assist with future accommodations or anything else, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
Thanks again for the review. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Have a great day and enjoy the beautiful spring weather.

Hospitably-

Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is at an excellent location. Beds are very comfortable. My only complaint is that the windows are too thin. The road noise from the interstate is much too loud. Even for a Sunday morning. They shouldn't have put windows in that can open. Even though they are locked the sound seeps through. But the memory foam mattresses are very nice. Just don't be a light sleeper.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphisguy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear MemphisGuy2012:
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Vinings. We understand that there are several options in the area, and sincerely appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that you found our tempurpedic beds to be comfortable, and we hope you were able to take advantage of our great location. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the road noise you experienced. Based on guest feedback, this can vary based on a number of factors. To ensure that this is not an issue, would be happy to reserve a room for you on the opposite side of the building for your next stay.
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our guests' experience is important to us, and your input is a valuable tool in our pursuit of excellence. If there is anything I can do, or if you need assistance with future accommodations, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be reached at jedd.mcconnell@marriott.com or 770.435.4500.
We look forward to your return. Have a great day!

Hospitably-
Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Vinings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
13.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Address: 2450 Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a better stay at an exceptional value at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Hotel - Vinings. Our fresh Atlanta, GA hotel is situated only minutes from downtown and many Atlanta attractions. Take the family to Six Flags over Georgia, watch the Braves at Turner Field or cheer on the Falcons at the Georgia Dome. Business and leisure guests will find more to love about our Atlanta hotel on-site as well. Start each day fresh with a free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each of our 143 Atlanta, Georgia hotel rooms and suites features HD flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge, microwave and our signature bedding for maximum comfort. Take some time to unwind at the fitness center and outdoor pool, or go out for a night-on-the town. Whatever you kind of day you have planned, our friendly and courteous staff is on hand 24-hours to point you in the right direction. It's no surprise Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of the favorite Atlanta, GA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing