We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #53 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Business trip to Atlanta”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff, especially front desk, poorly trained and/or selected, with a few exceptions. Not particularly enthusiastic about their work or my stay. Why is wired internet not available? Had trouble with computer virus during my stay- evidently made possible by wifi-only. Internet went down one morning. Parts of the hotel looking very tired- need new furniture.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francis Ryland O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    200
    131
    80
    60
See reviews for
215
168
43
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Service was great. Rooms were very clean and nice. Breakfast was too expensive for me but dunkin donuts is just around the corner! Great location for business travel. Excel Training was great. Learned lots of new stuff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I usually like Double Tree Hotels but this one was terrible, dirty rooms and just old. Coffee pot was dirty, floor when i would walk on it actually had dust come up, littered with stains and rips and bathroom tub slimy....gross

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick escape from the teens while still being close to home. The room was perfect! Very clean and well decorated. Staff was very friendly. Huge Jacuzzi bath tub that was very clean. Didn't try out the bar or restaurant but they looked very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank andreadG161BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

older hotel..but fairly clean ..recommend steering clear of room service..breakfast poor quality for expensive price..after that experience we brought food/meals BACK to the hotel to eat from off site establishments. MINI fridge in suite..very small, and have to go all the way downstairs to heat up hot foods..with MINI microwave too, that needs to be fixed as well. For mobility impaired guests..ask for a room/suite closer to the elevators..or walking can be taxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had an interior room and the bar noise was so loud I could not sleep. Not a great experience as I had to get up for work each morning. The carpets were also very dirty. What I didn't understand is I booked prior to many of my coworkers and was told there were no king beds available. However, they all got one and were in the exterior of building and didn't have to deal with bar noise. Restaurant was awful in the morning. All tables were dirty and when we asked if someone (only one person working) could clear the table we then waited 18 minutes until we finally gave up. This was even after we asked the front desk to assist.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great stay as always. Close to I-285, I-75, and the Cumberland Mall, a short drive to Buckhead and Mid-town. This is a great hotel to stay at. The staff is amazing, and the rooms are clean. The hotel restaurant has great food (breakfast is consistently yummy), and Mustaffa will keep you good company at the bar. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. It was one of the larger fitness centers that I've seen, and the business center is more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2780 Windy Ridge Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Guest Suite Hotel located in the heart of the Cobb Galleria Business District. Each suite is 600 sq. ft. with a parlor and seperate bedroom, some have Jacuzzi tubs and some have walkin showers. Property offers 5,000 square feet of flexible Meeting Space to accommdate up to 250 guests. Close proximity to major interstates and Downtown Atlanta attractions. Within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Atlanta-Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Galleria
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing