We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You couldn't pay me to stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #36 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel because of the location and because I am a hilton honors member and I wanted to use my points. We were in the area to celebrate my birthday and to take a short weekend trip. Needless to say, we should of stayed home. Below are a list of things that went wrong with our stay: - Refrigerator does not work - Bathroom sink did not drain and there was leaking - Beds were not comfortable - TV channels where fuzzy - Rooms were hot and uncomfortable; the system would not cool the rooms down - Fire alarm when off at 4:00 am; staff let people use the elevators although the announcement said do not use them - housekeeping was waking people up at 8:00 am which is early given the situation the night before and everyone didn't get back to their rooms till 5:30ish - paper thin walls - horrible breakfast and coffee the next day, rather of had breakfast somewhere else - heard other guests who were checking out complaining about the same issues

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 920 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. Affordable accommodations. Great value for the price. Fresh, clean room. Friendly staff. Had a problem with the toilet flushing properly. The staff was quick to respond and repair. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'm not sure I should post a review. I overheard the front staff complaining about an online review and what they planned to do because of it. Hint - It wasn't take the review as constructive criticism.

Pros -
Nice stay
Comfortable rooms
Fun atrium lobby

Cons -
Severely outdated hallways... what happens in the halls stays in the halls, via a stain
The room smelled like smoke... Probably a tobacco scented air freshener
The atrium produces an enormous amount of noise - Have several drinks so that you don't notice it when you try to go to sleep
Poor location - Unless you like going to Best Buy, then it is awesome

Room Tip: The rooms not on the the interior are a tad quieter Also, don't look down at the carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BladeLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel provided a Good location and good price for the suite with pay in advance discount. The bed and pillows are comfy. The suites are spacious. I look the balcony view. I think that the Breakfast buffet a little pricey though. The couch in our suite had a couple of stains on it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked this hotel as a place to get a rest on the drive back to Illinois from Florida. We stayed on the top floor (eighth) in a corner suite. The suite was roomy and clean. Our only complaint is that my wife called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and to assure that the requested sheets for the sleeper sofa were in the room, she was on hold for eight minutes and the lady she spoke to was rude. No one was rude when we checked in, so maybe the lady was dealing with an unruly guest at the time of the call. The room served its purpose and had a great view. We all loved the window seats, especially the kids.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor in a corner suite for a great room. It helps to be a Hilton Hhonors member to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMC274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a reasonably priced very nicely appointed Hotel close by to the 285 highway, eating establishments, shopping Mall/Galleria and the magnificent Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center! The rooms are 2 room suites and very nicely appointed. The breakfast offered is a full buffet breakfast and there is a bar that is open late into the evening . the rooms are very clean and customer service there is excellent ! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank IvonneHenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was very nice and bed was very comfortable. The only problem was the sofa bed was broken and our friends had a miserable night. We reported it the next day and they moved our friends into their own room, but we did not have to move and be incovenienced so it worked out well. The service made up for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
13.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2780 Windy Ridge Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $119 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Guest Suite Hotel located in the heart of the Cobb Galleria Business District. Each suite is 600 sq. ft. with a living room and separate bedroom, some walk in showers. Property offers 5,000 square feet of flexible Meeting Space to accommodate up to 100 guests. Close proximity to major interstates and Downtown Atlanta attractions. Within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shopping and entertainment including the new Sun Trust Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Atlanta-Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Galleria
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing