We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #45 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everything about the room was very nice. I particularly liked the separate living room. The bathroom was modern and clean. Lunch was absolutely delicious. The meeting room was comfortable. The hotel provides complimentary coffee that actually taste good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Jennifer M,

It is with great appreciation that I thank you for your very kind review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria on your recent stay.

We have found that our guests do enjoy having the seperate living area wth doors that close making the bedroom private and our clean bathrooms.

We have a fabulous Chef and agree that his food is delicious and we serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our meeting space is comfortable and the best part is it is all located on the first floor so it is easy to get to and find. I have shared your comments that our coffee taste good with our Chef and our Food & Beverage Manager as well as the staff.

We would be very pleased if when your travels bring you back to the Atlanta Galleria area that you once again choose the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria.

Have a safe and wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    210
    135
    80
    62
See reviews for
231
174
44
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rex, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just a short trip north of the hustle and bustle of downtown Atlanta, I found the elegance of the Doubletree Hotel near the Galleria Mall. I have lived in Atlanta most of my life, but found that the ambiance of this hotel reminded me of a little French village...and the warm chocolate chip cookie that greeted me upon my arrival was to die for! The comfort of my room almost kept me from leaving! I loved this experience so much that I am planning to incorporate it as my annual kick-off experience to my Summer Break because this teacher wants only the BEST!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Good day, Cindy B

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria and for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Atlanta Galleria area. Located 1/4 mile from the Galleria Mall and the Cumberland Mall makes shopping easy and fun.

We agree with you that the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria has great ambiance and a French feel. Our signature DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Walnut cookie is indeed to die for and we are pleased you thought so too.

We look forward to you making us part of your annual kick-off experience to your Summer Break and will be pleased to have you return. As a teacher we thank you for your hard work and teaching our youth.

Have a fantastic summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst on transit to London. The hotel has spacious rooms and comfy beds. The bathrooms are spacious enough.

Upon our early hours of morning arrival and quick check-in, we were advised of the breakfast options at the hotel restaurant or at the local diner which is about a 5minute walk away.

We had a sound and comfy sleep which was not affected by noise because the hotel is not in a predominant residential area.

Following check out, we proceeded to the local diner and had a lovely breakfast which was good value for money.

The hotel operates a free airport shuttle which we later boarded and returned for our flight home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZamyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear, ZamyH

I love your review and sharing your experience with us however, I do believe you have the incorrect DoubleTree. The DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria is 17 miles from Hartsfield/Jackson International airport and we do not offer a free shuttle to the airport.

I believe you stayed at the DoubleTree Atlanta airport hotel as they are 1 miles from the airport and offer free shuttle service to and from the airport.

If you are ever in the Cobb County Galleria area we would be pleased to have you as our guest. Have a wonderful summer.

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, United States
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms are nice and upgrades was available for gold members, but considering the price I guess I expected more. Still, very clean and helpful staff, just old rooms and old decor. Breakfast was good and the staff was on top of things in a timely manner. I did like that the you can cool the room quite a bit, many newer hotels don't let you drop the thermostat below 68 or 66. I love a very cold room to sleep and this one allowed me to go to 60 !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good day, Kevin

I am pleased you took time to share your thoughts and your review with everyone on the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria. It is such a pleasure when we receive a review on TripAdvisor even the not so good ones. This way we are able to address any issues our guests may have and correct them before their next return. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel, the airconditioning, the breakfast and our great staff.

I am sorry you felt the hotel was priced too high. I will be more than happy to assist you with your next reservation when you return and hopefully get you are rate you will like better. I can't guarantee it but I will certainly do my best.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very comfy beds and nice rooms (some outdated furniture that you can tell have been there a while, but was clean!). We were not offered cookies when we checked it which had to be explained to the kids since we had talked up that feature to them. Great location for the Six Flag White Waters Park. Overall, i'd rate it an A-.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Good day, Angel

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria. Please accept my sincere apology for not receiving your cookies upon check in. I have addressed this issue with our Rooms Division Manager and General Manager to make certian this does not happen again.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I do hope when you return to the Cobb Galleria area you will give us the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Have a great summer.

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Large, spacious suites perfect for a couple's in-town getaway. Romance her for a night away from the stress of everyday life. Close to midtown theatres, clubs, etc for an evening of fine dining & entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good afternoon, George C

Thank you for your very kind review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your “Weekend Getaway” in our large, spacious 600 sq. ft. suites.

You are so correct they are perfect for a couple's in-town getaway and an out of town getaway too. Our suites with the jacuzzi tubs are a wonderful addition to that romantic night with her away from all the stress of everyday life. We are a short drive to downtown, midtown theatres, clubs, etc and we are only 1/4 mile from many restaurants that feature fine dining & we are close to entertainment too.

Again, thank you for your review we know you have many hotels to choose from in the area. We are pleased you selected us and we welcome the opportunity to host you again when you wish to return.

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canal winchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is good for business meetings, i did not have the pleasure of using the additions. perhaps next time. the only issue i cam across was the time the bar closed down, especially since we were having a business meeting

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Good day, Juanita S,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria. We realize you have many choices on a hotel in the Cobb Galleria area and we truly appreciate you selecting us for your stay. The Edge bar is open until 11:00PM each day so if it closed earlier please let me know so I may address this issue with our Food & Beverage manager.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope when you return to the Cobb Galleria area you will once again select the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria for your stay. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2780 Windy Ridge Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Guest Suite Hotel located in the heart of the Cobb Galleria Business District. Each suite is 600 sq. ft. with a living room and separate bedroom, some walk in showers. Property offers 5,000 square feet of flexible Meeting Space to accommodate up to 100 guests. Close proximity to major interstates and Downtown Atlanta attractions. Within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shopping and entertainment including the new Sun Trust Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Atlanta-Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Galleria
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing