We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel w/ Exceptional Hotel Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #58 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Waterloo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel w/ Exceptional Hotel Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very clean rooms, large bathroom, comfortable living room space & bedroom. Room had a small fridge but no microwave. We used the microwave in the guest shop. Price wise worth every penny. Lots of parking spaces. Room service plus have lots of restaurants very close to hotel (you can see them from your room if you're over the lobby). Very close to Georgia Dome. If you're allergic to feather pillows/mattresses like I am be sure to let them know before you arrive. The one time I forgot to post that I was allergic when I booked online of course there were feather pillows. I brought my own pillow but husband would not have one. We were in luck that the pillow for the sofa bed had a foam pillow. Only 2 negatives, no microwave & you have to pay for internet service in your room. I believe it's free if you use the computers downstairs but don't hold me to that. Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vha310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Good day and thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate feedback from our guests and value your opinion. I would like you to know that we are looking into adding microwaves to our guest suites for 2013.

I do apologize if the feather pillows and comforter was not removed upon request. We do have foam pillows available and are happy to provide them to our guest when requested.

We constantly challenge our staff on customer service and take great pride in providing true Southern hospitality. I am very pleased you were happy with our service.

Yes, we are close to the Georgia Dome and encourage hotel travelers to stay with us when they are going to the Dome for any event. I hope you were able to enjoy our signature "Wake up DoubleTree Breakfast". Our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and of course our room service is available all day.

We look forward to you returning whenever you have hotel needs in the Atlanta Galleria area. Have a wonderful day!

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    185
    123
    74
    56
See reviews for
193
150
41
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a very nice hotel and the staff was very nice and accomodating. They only had a smoking room availalbe, and I really wanted a non-smoking, they went out the way to ensure the room did not have the "old cigarette" smell. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. It's very close to the Cobb Energy Center. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice. No need for the balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGMCCULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for your review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria on your recent stay. We understand you have many choices and are very pleased you selected us for your hotel needs. Yes, we are very close to the Cobb Energy Centre in fact we are only 1/2 mile away and offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Centre.

I do apologize you were placed in a smoking room but very glad to hear the staff did everything possible to eliminate the smell. I do hope you were able to enjoy all the amenities the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria has to offer all our guests. Especially our signature warm chocolate chip DoubleTree cookie.

We do hope you will select the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria the next time you are in the area and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Kind regards,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have used the Doubletree all summer for business meetings and overnight accomodations. The staff has been responsive and extremely helpful with our ever changing needs. We have enjoyed our time at the Doubletree Atlanta-Galleria and are already planning our next session!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear MS. R,

Thank you so very much for your kind review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria and for selecting our hotel for your guest room and meeting room needs. It is so nice to be able to accommodate our guest needs on all levels. We are large enough to handle your meeting needs and small enough to give the personal attention to the details as well as you and all your attendees.

I trully appreciate your business and loyalty to the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria and look forward to your return. We are here to assist in any way possible and will make your next set of meetings sucessful as well as handle all your guest room accommodations. Safe travels and have a wonderful day.

With sincere appreciation,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The DoubleTree is a fantastic place to stay whether you are enjoying some relaxing time with the family or on a business trip to Atlanta. I am extremely pleased with the facility as well as the service that comes with staying here. The hotel employees are always quick to help out in any way. And they are so pleasant when doing so. I will definitely stay here during my future business trips to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothycogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
As a valued guest I wish to thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Atlanta Galleria. In this very busy world it means a great deal to us that you have taken your valuable time to tell others how you feel about our hotel.

The DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria has ongoing training for all of our staff to keep in tune with the standards of Hilton as well as Guest Satisfaction. We expect all our guests to be greated with a genuine smile and of course that delicious warm signature DoubleTree Walnut Chocolate Chip cookie. Yum!

We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you to the Atlanta Galleria area in Cobb County Georgia. Where Southern Hospitality is demonstrated every day. We love our guests!

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is the best Doubletree that I have stayed at. The employees are quick to accommidate the needs of their guest and help in anyway possible.I will definitely stay here again. thank you Doubletree Atlanta Galleria for everything.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Good day and thank you for your kind review. The staff at the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria is dedicated to making your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible. We certainly look forward to your return visit and once again will be here to take care of all your needs.

Again, thank you for taking time to review the hotel and please let us know if there is anything we may assist you with.

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Whenever I'm in Atlanta - which is a lot - I always stay at this property. The staff has been consistently welcoming and ready to help me with any of my requests. The rooms have always been very clean and the breakfast buffet in the morning is a big hit. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place that's convenient to all expressways where you're treated like family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Mr. C

The DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria knows you have many hotels to choose from when in the Galleria area and we truly appreciate you selecting us for all your hotel needs.

All of us enjoy making our guest feel like family. We start from the time you walk through the door until the time you leave to go back to your own family. Being so close to everything is a plus for our guests and a convenient location just adds to a great stay.

We look forward to you returning again and again and will do eveything possible to accommodate all your request and needs. Have a great day.

Kind regards,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location which is close to Malls, (in case you forgot something, which I did!) and restaurants, right off the highway, and easy access to the many different market reps I have in the Atlanta area. That being said, the biggest reason I stay there is the amazing service I get.... EVERY TIME... I travel @40 weeks per year, so the "little things" are important to me. The restaurant is very good, the bar, (Charles is very cool). In fact the whole food service side of this hotel is top notch. I wish I could remember all of the desk staff by name, but one young lady, Aleeza, stands out to me. She did an amazing job of taking care of my needs for interviewing of candidates, (8 hours worth), and made sure they had coffee, water, etc... All in all this is a great place to stay and conduct business. And of course, you have the type of quality that you are used to with the Hilton Brand.... I will be back because of people like Aleeza and Charles!!!

Room Tip: Some of the higher up rooms are newly remodeled it seems. If possible, try and get one a bit higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbye02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria and your kind works about our staff. Yes, Charles and Aleeza are great, from their "can do" attitude to the smiles and genuine caring of all our guests. We are very proud to have them as a part of the team. In fact, we are proud of all our team members.

We love our guests and it really does show in everything we do on a daily basis. I look forward to your return visit and we will assist in anyway possible. Have a wonderful day.

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2780 Windy Ridge Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Guest Suite Hotel located in the heart of the Cobb Galleria Business District. Each suite is 600 sq. ft. with a parlor and seperate bedroom, some have Jacuzzi tubs and some have walkin showers. Property offers 5,000 square feet of flexible Meeting Space to accommdate up to 250 guests. Close proximity to major interstates and Downtown Atlanta attractions. Within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Atlanta-Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Galleria
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing