We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Customer Service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #29 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have used the Doubletree all summer for business meetings and overnight accomodations. The staff has been responsive and extremely helpful with our ever changing needs. We have enjoyed our time at the Doubletree Atlanta-Galleria and are already planning our next session!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear MS. R,

Thank you so very much for your kind review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria and for selecting our hotel for your guest room and meeting room needs. It is so nice to be able to accommodate our guest needs on all levels. We are large enough to handle your meeting needs and small enough to give the personal attention to the details as well as you and all your attendees.

I trully appreciate your business and loyalty to the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria and look forward to your return. We are here to assist in any way possible and will make your next set of meetings sucessful as well as handle all your guest room accommodations. Safe travels and have a wonderful day.

With sincere appreciation,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 955 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

The DoubleTree is a fantastic place to stay whether you are enjoying some relaxing time with the family or on a business trip to Atlanta. I am extremely pleased with the facility as well as the service that comes with staying here. The hotel employees are always quick to help out in any way. And they are so pleasant when doing so. I will definitely stay here during my future business trips to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothycogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

As a valued guest I wish to thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Atlanta Galleria. In this very busy world it means a great deal to us that you have taken your valuable time to tell others how you feel about our hotel.

The DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria has ongoing training for all of our staff to keep in tune with the standards of Hilton as well as Guest Satisfaction. We expect all our guests to be greated with a genuine smile and of course that delicious warm signature DoubleTree Walnut Chocolate Chip cookie. Yum!

We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you to the Atlanta Galleria area in Cobb County Georgia. Where Southern Hospitality is demonstrated every day. We love our guests!

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is the best Doubletree that I have stayed at. The employees are quick to accommidate the needs of their guest and help in anyway possible.I will definitely stay here again. thank you Doubletree Atlanta Galleria for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Good day and thank you for your kind review. The staff at the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria is dedicated to making your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible. We certainly look forward to your return visit and once again will be here to take care of all your needs.

Again, thank you for taking time to review the hotel and please let us know if there is anything we may assist you with.

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Whenever I'm in Atlanta - which is a lot - I always stay at this property. The staff has been consistently welcoming and ready to help me with any of my requests. The rooms have always been very clean and the breakfast buffet in the morning is a big hit. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place that's convenient to all expressways where you're treated like family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Mr. C

The DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria knows you have many hotels to choose from when in the Galleria area and we truly appreciate you selecting us for all your hotel needs.

All of us enjoy making our guest feel like family. We start from the time you walk through the door until the time you leave to go back to your own family. Being so close to everything is a plus for our guests and a convenient location just adds to a great stay.

We look forward to you returning again and again and will do eveything possible to accommodate all your request and needs. Have a great day.

Kind regards,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location which is close to Malls, (in case you forgot something, which I did!) and restaurants, right off the highway, and easy access to the many different market reps I have in the Atlanta area. That being said, the biggest reason I stay there is the amazing service I get.... EVERY TIME... I travel @40 weeks per year, so the "little things" are important to me. The restaurant is very good, the bar, (Charles is very cool). In fact the whole food service side of this hotel is top notch. I wish I could remember all of the desk staff by name, but one young lady, Aleeza, stands out to me. She did an amazing job of taking care of my needs for interviewing of candidates, (8 hours worth), and made sure they had coffee, water, etc... All in all this is a great place to stay and conduct business. And of course, you have the type of quality that you are used to with the Hilton Brand.... I will be back because of people like Aleeza and Charles!!!

Room Tip: Some of the higher up rooms are newly remodeled it seems. If possible, try and get one a bit higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbye02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria and your kind works about our staff. Yes, Charles and Aleeza are great, from their "can do" attitude to the smiles and genuine caring of all our guests. We are very proud to have them as a part of the team. In fact, we are proud of all our team members.

We love our guests and it really does show in everything we do on a daily basis. I look forward to your return visit and we will assist in anyway possible. Have a wonderful day.

Yours in hospitality,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service with our recent business meeting of about 25 people. Very attentive, stayed on top of food and drink for two days and everyone commented that it was a great experience and venue. Very convenient Atlanta location fairly close to airport. Thank you very much, Kimberly! You took great care of us and we'll be back in November!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephens3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Good day and thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria. I am happy you were pleased with the meetings you held and yes, Kimberly is Great. She is a valuable asset to our sales and catering department.

The DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria is large enough to accommodate your meeting needs and yet small enough to give the personal attention to you deserve. We take great pride in our banquet and catering staff as they truly do give the personal touch to all our groups.

We will make certain your next meeting is successful and pleasant as well as attend to all your needs. Have a fabulous day.

Regards,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have been using this Hotel for over 1.5 years now whenever I need to go to Atlanta on business. The staff is warm and friendly and it does make a difference when you are away from home. It has improved in many categories including much better Internet speed

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickfl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guest,

I want to personally thank you for being a loyal and consistant guest as well as taking time to review the DoubleTree Suites Atlanta Galleria.

I am so pleased that you enjoy staying with us and certainly look forward to your return vists. Yes, we have increased the speed of the internet and it is going very well. Being in such a technology based world we understand how important the internet connectivity is for our guests and for our staff as well. How did we ever do without it.

Have a wonderful day and please let us know if there is anything we may assist you with now or in the future.

Sincerely,
Debbie Wells
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2780 Windy Ridge Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Guest Suite Hotel located in the heart of the Cobb Galleria Business District. Each suite is 600 sq. ft. with a living room and separate bedroom, some walk in showers. Property offers 5,000 square feet of flexible Meeting Space to accommodate up to 100 guests. Close proximity to major interstates and Downtown Atlanta attractions. Within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shopping and entertainment including the new Sun Trust Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Atlanta-Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Galleria
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing