We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Ranked #105 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 28, 2009

when we got to the hotel we were shocked because of the layout! It didn't look like a normal Marriott Courtyard. In fact... it looked like an office building. but when we got inside we were happy because the room was big and clean. The hotel also had a nice pool and a REALLY HOT hot tub and sauna. I would suggest this hotel for anybody! The only problem was that one night it was loud in the hall way.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hosscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2008

I reserved two rooms with double beds. Ok...so we checked in at the front desk. They had given our rooms away and left us with a king bed and a super slim twin bed pullout sofa for each room. WTH?! It's four of us for that one room (2 adults, 2 children).

We get to the room and I inspect it. I'm not pleased with the setup because there wasn't anywhere for one of my sons to sleep. He ended up on a pallet on the floor!

I pull out the desk chair and see a big, deep maroon stain. I call housekeeping and she insists its not blood. Whatever happened to the customer always being right? She wet a cloth and dampened the seat to find out that I was correct all the time.

For the additional room we reserved, there wasn't any sheets or pillow for the pullout bed. No. Really...the hotel didn't have any to give us. WTH?!

No worries...I won't ever stay there again. A hotel should be better prepared for their hotel being occupied for large events such as family reunions.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lenise1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. It is a good locations and the price was not that bad. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and the room looked very modern and updated. I would recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JoshuaAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

I stayed at this Courtyard over the weekend. I was able to find a $72 a night rate, which included a full breakfast for 2 each day.

The room was in good shape, and we had a refrigerator in the room. Also, I thought that the bed was comfortable. My only complaint with the room was that we had an adjoining room, and we could hear sounds from the next room. If you stay at this hotel, ask that the room not be adjoining.

Another plus to this hotel is that there is a fairly large heated indoor pool, a very large indoor hottub, and a sauna. The parking is free and the parking lot is covered.

The location in convienient, right behind Cumberland Mall, and there are a number of restaurants nearby. Also, the drive into downtown Atlanta on a weekend day is only 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Scotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

Great staff, large clean room. Pretty much par for the course for a Marriott.

The bed however, was extremely hard. I've stayed at many marriotts that featured a luxuriously soft mattress cover, which was lacking at this property. Would rather stay at the Perimeter Center Courtyard.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

I have stayed here before and it was just a good as it was a little over a year ago. The location is great for movies, shopping, dining and freeways. Only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Atlanta from the hotel. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very accommodating. I asked for a room with a view and they gave me a corner room. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gvldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Let me say first that we were a Group of Dell employees. So they had time to prepare for us, lol.

It was a traditional Courtyard. Across the street from Cumberland Mall which is currently being remodeled. Hotel faces the ugly side of the mall, but you really should check it out. Went on tax-free weekend so we got some great deals.

Check in...was told we would have early check in. Came from Nashville, so we stopped by hotel first on the way to six-flags. At approx 11 am, of course the room was not ready. We cleaned up and changed clothes in the public restroom(thank God it seemed clean).

Went to six flags came back approx 6pm and checked in quickly. Room was nice facing the Mall. Clean did not notice anything nasty or funky.

Next morning had the breakfast buffet. Was great, but area did not seem big enough to accomadate our large group. Folks had to stand in line to be seated.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoop727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria

Address: 3000 Cumberland Blvd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3123 (Formerly Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $129 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect extra comfort and convenience when you choose Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria. About 10 miles from downtown Atlanta, our Cumberland neighborhood location offers ultimate access to events at Cobb Galleria Centre as well as popular attractions including Cumberland Mall and the all-new SunTrust Park. Whether staying busy with work or play, unwind in our modern hotel rooms and suites with complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, ergonomic workspaces and flat-panel TVs with premium cable channels. Stop by The Bistro for breakfast and a Starbucks® beverage in the morning, then return in the evening for a variety of fresh sandwiches and salads paired with your favorite cocktail, beer or wine. Active travelers wishing to maintain their workout routines can break a sweat in our fitness center, followed by a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Whatever the occasion, anticipate an amazing stay at Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland Center
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing