We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Ranked #106 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay in. It is very close to the interstate and within a few minutes of downtown Atlanta. My room was spacious and clean. I used my AAA card and received a free breakfast which is made to order and was delicious. Parking was in a covered garage next to the hotel. I will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank msroy616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive words. We look forward to serving you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    65
    38
    18
    7
See reviews for
32
17
7
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We held our regional meeting at this courtyard this past weekend. The meeting was very easy to locate from the main lobby. The customer service was excellent in every way. I had trouble connecting to the internet in the room. Called main desk to notify him of the internet service. Within minutes a service representive was at the door. He connected the internet very quickly. The room was extremely clean and very close to the elevators. It was a pleasant stay at this courtyard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlessokowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am very glad that your meeting and stay was productive and successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I just finished conducting a 4 day business conference at this hotel and am very impressed with the service. Our event manager Inez had our meeting room ready as requested and made it very easy to run a productive conference. She checked in regularly to be sure all of our needs were being met. The property is comfortable and in a great location with a variety of restaurants nearby. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PRButterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for the positive remarks. I am glad that we were able to provide you the environment for a successful meeting. Of course, I am extremely proud to have associates like Inez who understand the importance of superior service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a great hotel for business. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms have a tub! They have a breakfast room although the choices are very limited. However the cafe alternative has great healthy choices. The lobby is very different from other facilities, it feels more like a family room with a big screen TV and sofa in front of a fireplace. The surroundings are very nice with a lot of green.

Room Tip: The room I had was in the middle of the floor but was very quiet and close to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Across the street from the Cumberland Mall and the Cobb Galleria. Friendly staff, nice room with a view. Parking was not the best but covered and that's a plus. The hotel runs a shuttle within 3 miles .... did I mention there is a Mall across the street? :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

You will get all things needed nearby within mile away for good restaurants, shopping malls
Staff is friendly and has good nice breakfast limited but very nice options.
Parking requires card key access , secure place , it's free but little weird card access system for going out and in requires multiple attempts to work.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Manish400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased to hear about our service and will be sure to share that with our team. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Courtyard Marriott is located about half a mile from the Galleria center, and I stayed here to attend a convention at the center. It's fairly convenient (and I liked that there was a Barnes & Noble - and therefore a cafe with coffee - along the way) and as usual for a Marriott, it's clean with decent decor. The bed was comfortable (the pillows and blanket were awesome!) and overall we didn't have any issues. The reasons I'm only rating it three stars are as follows:

- The parking is a pain; you need a key card to get in AND out. It's free, which is nice, and I suppose the key card access makes it a LITTLE bit safer, but it's just a bit of a hassle.
- There was a little entryway area in our room that made it really difficult to get in and out with luggage.
- Climate control in the room was horrendous. It was either way too hot or freezing cold no matter how much we fiddled with the thermostat.
- At $149/night I just think the price was a bit high considering it wasn't really all that close to *anything* (half a mile walk to the Galleria center, and it's not like it's downtown or anything).

I suppose I'd say that if you have no other option, this hotel will suffice - but depending on what you're in the area for, you may be able to find a more convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ageeksaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that the pillows and bedding were "awesome." We appreciate the comments you provided. I am not certain why there was an issue with temperature control, but we can look into it. With regard to the parking, we think it is a "plus" to provide controlled-access, covered parking complimentary to our guests, especially on those rainy days. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Address: 3000 Cumberland Blvd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3123 (Formerly Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland Center
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing