We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Fyffe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Close to everything we wanted to do and see. We were able to easily get to the ballgame, aquarium and concert. The mail was within walking distance and we had no problems with traffic or noise. The staff was friendly and courteous each time we encountered someone. We did not experience any problems during our stay and would recommend this location to anyone wanting easy access to I-75 and downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    148
    66
    16
    7
See reviews for
140
101
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff here were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar had good selection of the standard fare and it was pretty tasty, especially the fresh fruit. Everything about the hotel was clean. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. The free hotel wifi worked well and consistently. The hotel is in a great location, within easy driving distance of many attractions and places to eat. We will definitely consider this hotel again when visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poodydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
459 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The renovations have been completed since my last visit and the place looks great. Updated lobby and breakfast area. The halls have new paint/wall paper and rugs.
The rooms are still comfortable, room smelled fresh, plenty of quality toiletries.
Parking is included and a private lot. The Internet was included since I am an HHonors member.
Check-in was easy and the front desk clerk was pleasant and professional.
Breakfast had a full assortment of the classic continental selection. Lots of coffee with flavored creamers included.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very very clean and the staff was warm and welcoming from the first minute. The rooms were very clean and pretty. The cleaning staff turned down the beds for us with fresh linens daily and were very respectful of our belongings. All in all probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a LOT of them). The price was very reasonable!! Love love loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

When we arrived there was a power outage in the area. The staff assisted us by taking our luggage to our room, without us even asking. They provided us with bottles of cold water, and wonderful customer service. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. Our room and bathroom was fresh and clean, breakfast was good and filling. We will stay here whenever we are in Atlanta. The hospitality and customer service was excellent throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a clean bright hotel with a cheerful staff, comfy beds and a yummy breakfast. The lobby boasts gorgeous decor. benjamin was a delight! he was helpful and charming. I wished I had a few more days but will return. Maybe even by myself for a quiet "metime" getaway to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zonnetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Good stay. The staff was very helpful. Our room was well up to Hampton standards. Breakfast seemed a little light on choices compared to other Hamptons. Exercise room was small but well equipped and elliptical trainer is in need of service, the difficulty level adjustment does not function properly. Quiet, comfortable, and affordable, enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Cumberland
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing