We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Cumberland Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Good stay. The staff was very helpful. Our room was well up to Hampton standards. Breakfast seemed a little light on choices compared to other Hamptons. Exercise room was small but well equipped and elliptical trainer is in need of service, the difficulty level adjustment does not function properly. Quiet, comfortable, and affordable, enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    145
    65
    16
    7
See reviews for
139
101
27
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel was a great price for military and it is in a very nice location near Cumberland Mall, the airport, and quaint little shops, highways and restaurants. The hotel itself is not frilly but is clean and well kept. The staff certainly made up for any shortcomings as far as frills. They were such a joy to speak with and to be around. The facility was moderate but clean and sufficient. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The hotel seemed to be an updated older hotel, which was fine. It has all the amenities of some of your more "upscale" Hilton properties. The staff was more pleasant than other Hilton properties where we have stayed. The business center is centrally located across from the front desk. I was able to use the computer and print when I needed to. The major downfall was the breakfast food and the breakfast area that wasn't kept clean. The breakfast food left much to be desired so we ate elsewhere. Overall this was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I use the Hilton rewards program, so I stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and other Hilton hotels. This one was not my favorite. We stayed 4 nights. Breakfast was so bad on the first day that we didn't bother going back for it on the other days. Beds were not very comfy. Check in was fine, cleanliness was good. But one of the main reasons I stay at Hampton is breakfast. There was a very grouchy woman running it, and the taste was horrible. The pastries were old, the bananas were brown. The pool was fine. We did swim one evening.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kmom49210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I stay here on business and usually get the AAA rate ($75). Alicia at the lobby desk is very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. The halls can get a bit used, but the rooms are clean, updated and quiet. The free breakfast has a large variety of hot and cold selections. A very good bargain.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CobaltConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I had a very good experience at this Hampton Inn. Check-in was very quick and the staff friendly and professional. The room was clean and well done with an unobtrusive closet, comfortable desk chair, and lap desk. The bathroom was well laid out, with plenty of good lighting (even in the shower) and the drains flowed freely. The only reason I did not give this hotel the highest rating is that when my key stopped working, they did nothing to verify my identity before reprogramming it. I had my id, but they only asked for room number and not even my last name to verify I had the right one. Overall, though, I really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Looks like an ordinary Hampton Inn from the street, but this a real gem of a place. Very clean, updated rooms with comfy feel. Spacious bathroom, with full amenities Towels big & fluffy. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. Coffee was strong, & they had cheese omelets! Also had waffles, eggs, etc. Plenty of room to find a table.
You know the place is perfect when they call your room, asking if everything is OK.
Free wifi was fast enough.

Room Tip: High floor is always best spot for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, SC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a conference in Atlanta and chose to stay at this Hampton Inn because Hampton Inn remains one of the more consistent hotels in our opinion. This location didn't disappoint. Nice and Quiet. In a perfect location with plenty of shopping and restaurants around. We were within a couple miles of where we needed to be for our conference, and yet it didn't take anytime to get downtown during our dinner hours for some entertainment and food. The Breakfast was good as usual and one of the things that I noticed was on weekday afternoons they had a small dinner buffet available with wings, etc and wine on ice/beer on tap. I had never been anywhere with this type of thing available but it was a nice touch. We didn't get to enjoy it really, but it was nice that it was included in the stay. I would also like to mention that there is a bus depot across from the Cumberland Mall that is basically across the street from the hotel and there are also plenty of surrounding sidewalks and paths to run on for those that are runners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Cumberland
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing