We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #35 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
pensacola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

great place to stay. The breakfast menu is quite good. It is a convenient place to conduct family business. low noise level present. Friendly employees overall. I feel safe there, and it is close to resturants and businesses.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    178
    79
    21
    11
See reviews for
182
126
36
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

great location by a big mall with great upscale stores and restaurants just a few blocks away. The staff was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and even gave us some cards to use for discounts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our stay was December 23rd through December 27th. We found the Hampton clean, neatly appointed, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good and varied. The WiFi was free and was quite responsive. Our room had a king size bed, desk area, TV, refrigerator and microwave. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel is located right next to the Cumberland Mall. Christmas shopping made leaving the hotel a little dicey. I have only two complaints, albeit minor: 1) some high pitch whining sound that was audible in our room the entire time (sounded like a distant vacuum cleaner) and 2) the location of the toilet paper holder - you'll have to be a contortionist is use it (see photos). We'd say there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLSantuciJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Staff pleasant and helpful Clean and well maintained. A little dated. Breakfast the usual, good coffee, very good Pleasant and useful business center Price reasonable for the location No complaints It's a pain to be forced to write 200 characters when you can get your points across in less

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

See my remarks on prior write up - I really love this place and will return whenever I am in the north Atlanta area for business or pleasure. Staff and service are great!! All I can say is XXXXXXXOOOOOOO

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We spent three nights at the Hampton inn. Staff is great.

Our room was okay but needed updating. We were on the first floor and the carpet was tired looking and worn. Buffet was same as other Hampton's. . There is not a private business office. Our room maid did cute things with tissue and toilet paper. Made us smile
It was hard to make a left turn out of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertlover0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing