We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Say No to Room 337”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Ranked #23 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Say No to Room 337”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The room was clean but small for two beds. It is though this room was an after thought. The bathroom had the sink in the corner with coffee pot on one side and the other for your toiletries. There was only room for one person's things. No hooks or towel racks. The desk was at the end of the room, boxed in, and dark. Not suitable for pulling out the lap top and doing a little work. Otherwise the staff was polite, property clean and kept up. It is near the mall so that is nice.
As for breakfast, the waffles were okay but the eggs were tasteless. I guess they were real eggs???

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    173
    76
    20
    8
See reviews for
167
119
32
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I´ve stayed at this hotel last time I visited Atlanta back in December 2011 and decided to stay here again. I was very pleased with the room - cozy, clean and spacious enough to make you feel comfortable. The only downside were the pillows - made my neck hurt the next morning :(
Since the business area (printer & computer) was offline, the front desk let me use their computer in the back office to print out my ticket the night before. The breakfast could have a wider variety but if I was in the area, I might stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musella, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had a great stay! Clean and cool. I mean you expect a room to be clean, but this really felt clean, like climb on the comforter clean, like walk barefoot on the carpet clean. The complimentary breakfast had a great variety and was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
505 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn. It's a little dated, but still okay. Our room was fairly quiet (although they ignored my registration request for a room on the non-traffic side of the building). Interesting layout of the bathroom with the hair dryer as far away from the mirror as possible. Also not a full bathtub - only a shower. Good weekend room rate.

Although I'm a Hilton Gold Member, I was never knowledged as such although there was a sign behind the front desk about the complementary snacks that were available. I probably should have asked, but I also feel that I shouldn't have to.

In summary, not bad for the rate, but it needs to be a REALLY cheap rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a pretty standard Hampton: great service, iffy rooms. Mine had 0 counter space which was lessened further by the addition of a coffee service (in the bathroom?). A running toilet also woke me up a few times, and this was the darkest bathroom ive ever tried to apply makeup in. Hamptons overdo low wattage "cold" hued lighting, making their rooms look greenish or blue, and way too dark. Also no luggage rack or desk space. Instead there is a cramped all purpose table built into the wardrobe with a chair. Great responsive staff - being from the PAC NW I was craving some sun time and although the pool area was being painted a man brought out a lounge chair for me. Thin towels but love Hampton's clean sheets and duvet policy. This is really why I stay at Hamptons.
Convenient to everything in the NW due to being right by the highway, but unbelievably you won't hear it, even when on that side of the hotel. Beware that your garmin or google maps locator may put you on the highway when entering directions so double check this before navigating anywhere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nextravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We are on our way home from Ohio to Savannah and stayed here for one night. This was a great place to stay. The room was clean and very updated. The free drinks and food were an unexpected bonus. If you want to go out, there are nice restaurants near the mall which is only a few blocks away. The staff was courteous. The whole place is non smoking but since we were on the ground floor we were close to an exit where we could puff. We have stayed here before and will come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakridge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Rooms were quiet even though the place was full. Early morning commuters on busy highway but the rooms are so soundproof, we didn't hear anything. Air conditioning unit ran smoothly and didn't keep us awake like some hotels do. The computer station in our room was a built in unit and really classy. Accessing the internet is easy. Just need your name and room number. All the plug-ins are raised up- even on the night tables. The staff were super courteous. Like the title says, Cumberland Mall is nearby with lots of shopping and restaurants. Carraba's is very close! We're headed North to Chicago and this
hotel is on the North side of the city so we weren't held up by the morning commute. Great hotel made greater by the free hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Any room would be great. We faced the road and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing