We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Albany, Georgia
1 review
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed April 22, 2010

All the reviews raved about how wonderful this hotel was. In my opinion, it was okay. The staff were nice, the bed was comfy and the room was clean. There was that issue with the bathroom doors. Very cheap and did not close well. The size was good and the location was great, one exit down from a mall w/ shopping and tons of food. And 15 minutes from downtown.

The room felt like it echoed and I was afraid our neighbors could hear every word we were saying (although I admit, I did not hear a peep from our neighbors), however you can hear inside the rooms if you are walking down the halls. Walking the hall to get ice, I heard everything from personal conversations and a ball game on the tv to a couple being "intimate" so i would suggest maybe putting a towel down in front of your door if you would like privacy from the other guest walking the halls.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    146
    57
    20
    22
See reviews for
203
107
45
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I knew the rate was cheap, but the good reviews persuaded us to stay here while travelling north from Florida. Unfortunately the first room they tried to give us hadnt really been cleaned, and the desk person would've know this because they said they had to"check it out" before we went up. Then received a different room after complaining and I would give that room about a 8 out of 10 for cleaniness, but this hotel is poorly constructed for a new building. Bathroom doors wouldn't shut well and shower head pulled from wall. This place could be really nice...charge $55 instead of $45 and use the money to have more employees!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Was at this location while visiting friends. Stayed Sun-Thurs and the stay was wonderful. There was a slight mix up with my reservations but the front desk clerk was, friendly, thorough, and immediately righted the mix-up. I could not have asked for a more professional or courteous staff!! Given I was here on leisure, I never made it to the breakfast as it was over at 9AM :(. However, the room was large, and having the refrigerator and microwave was nice for a 4 night stay. The high speed internet in the room was wireless and was by far, the fastest speed I'd ever experienced at a hotel. My computer was as efficient as at home and that doesn't happen too often. The desk and work area are well lit and there are several extra plugs at the desk if you need them. The bed was very comfortable with high thread count sheets and 5 (!) pillows! Loved it!!

The location just off 285 was also very convenient. In addition, there are a ton of really good restaurants within a mile of this hotel--without having to get back on 285--which if you know Atlanta, you know is a BIG plus!

All in all, I was very impressed with this hotel and especially, its staff. The GM should be commended for having trained them exceptionally well.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Our brief stay here was memorable in the fact that every staff member was noticeably kind and friendly, and that we had no problem of any kind to report. Wifi was weak, and that is the only even partly negative we could come up with. Highly recommend for ease off I75, availability of amenities nearby, and cleanliness/comfortability.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2fromTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mar
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stay there for a week and was a very confortable week at this hotel..The staff is very friendly, the rooms so big and clean, a lot of parking area, very good breakfast ( the waffles,uhhhh,,awsome) eggs, cereal, milk,juices, yogurt, bread ( white and whole wheat), bagels, coffe, hot chocolate, fruits and fresh fruit salad, muffins...Close to malls, restaurants and many places of interest..Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cielomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Very clean with comfortable beds. There was a great selection for breakfast and the staff was very pleasant. The location was great. We visited Six Flags and The Georgia Aquarium and it was an easy drive to both locations. It was also close to Cumberland Mall where we went to eat the first night there. (Cheesecake Factory).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNBeachGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

If you are looking for a decent place to stay in a budget price range in this vacinity, then this will work. The room was clean, parking is free, the bathroom was a decent size, and the bed was comfortable. I didn't eat breakfast, but a lot of people seemed to be enjoying it, and it is included which is a plus. The elevator closest to the front desk was broken, but they did have another one working toward the back. And I personally didn't care for the double bathroom doors that didn't lock. All in all it's generic basic lodging, but I felt pretty safe, the price was right, and the room was clean so a traveler's basic needs can be met.....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACoolJeweledMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4024 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing