We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Leesburg, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stays”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice, going to and from Nashville. Traveling with our dog and La Quinta accepts dogs with no extra charge. Rooms were spacious and clean. Both had microwave and refrigerator. Waste bags available outside when walking the dog, a nice convenience. Second night was a little noisy due to a middle school band staying there, but nothing serious. Breakfast is the usual La Quinta breakfast....hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, pastry, waffles, and fresh fruit. We didn't have breakfast there the second morning due to the crowd of kids. Two suggestions: why not have a breakfast sandwich of egg, meat, and roll/ biscuit? Easy to heat in the microwave and a more balanced item. Second: since the hotel knew there would be a large group of kids, why didn't they set up something for them in a meeting room? We were told a meeting room was open for us to eat in, but how could we do that if we couldn't get to the food? Overall, a good stay. Will stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cgl853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    146
    57
    20
    22
See reviews for
203
107
45
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Drove many hours to get here was told that they didn't have any rooms available for our reservation , fine we understood, and that the front desk clerk would notify us when available as we were extremely tired. No phone call infact if I wasn't driven by an intense urge to use the bathroom, I would have not have gone to the front desk to find out that she was renting rooms to others ! This has left such a sour taste that I'll NEVER STAY here or reccomend it to others . The clerk -Josephine - offered no apologies even gave me a bit of attitude as she booked our room. Never again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EverythingisAwesomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnings, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here on a visit to the Atlanta GA area in April 2014. Very clean and spacious rooms and great staff. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. The value was excellent for a great hotel in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife and I visit Atlanta frequently and stay at this hotel. In fact we are members of the LQ Returns Club. We always stay on the sixth floor, as it is usually quiet up there. The hotel is pet friendly, but they have an area on the bottom floor reserved for pets. I am a retired member of the U.S. Armed Forces with over 36 years of service, so we always get the military rate. We booked a room for the weekend of March 14 and 15 2014 and were told the military rate was not available for those dates, but AARP rates were. When we arrived we found out that the hotel was full of dogs. They were on every floor. When I complained, I was told they ran out of room in the pet area. The hotel was noisey at night and smelled of dog waste. For fear of these problems happening again we will probably not stay there again. After we returned home I recieved a survey that I filled out citing these problems, but have not had a reply. Retired Chief Ocean Springs, MS

Room Tip: Sttay at the Fairfield across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retchief81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here last October on our way to North Carolina, it was great. Perfect stop over point after driving 500 miles. We went back to North Carolina again the first half of March and it must have been at the same time as a dog show or ??? As you may or may not be aware La Quinta has a "pet friendly" policy. Without exaggeration there was over 40 dogs in the hotel during our overnight stay. During the night there was a dog howl in the next room, but only once. In the morning going down the halway to breakfast you could smell that dog(s) had defecated in the room (an assumption because there was no signs in the hall way), one room door was open and there were 4 dog cages in the room (2 adults, 2 kids and 4 dogs), while having breakfast (the stench still fresh in my mind, not so pleasant while having breakfast) we overheard the cleaning ladies complaining to the management staff that there was dog pooh in the hall, on a different floor from ours, and what were they suppose to do????? On our return to the room it was apparent that a dog had urinated in the elevator, told the staff so they could address the situation. Then our walk down the hall, back to the room, the stench was still lingered in the air. Actually more disgusting with food on your stomach. A few days afterwards the hotel chain sent the usual email about "how did you enjoy your stay". I expressed all the above, the howl and poop, and their response was they apologize about the dog howl????????????????????? This would led one to assume dogs pooping in the hotel is customary/ordinary but a dog howl is unusual. Needless to say, we have a young daughter and can't believe that on a return visit we might be assigned one of those rooms where the dog pooped, we will never stay there again; and now I question the whole La Quinta chain. It appears that it is politically incorrect to offend the dog owners but joe q citizen WHAEVER!.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kenmac1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The good is this place is recently updated, a good value for the area and location and really nice rooms and amenities. Very large room and nice layout. The front desk staff (an any other employees I encountered) were all friendly and did a great job.

The property also have very adequate dog clean up items and receptacles to dispose of the waste but they can't control the inconsiderate dog owner that does NOT pick up after their own pet. It is people like this (and with the constant baking UNATTENDED dogs) that give all who travel with a dog a bad image.

The bad. We travel with a dog or dogs and understand they sometimes bark. There was an event in the area and LQ is very dog friendly. We also understand that IF you leave a dog(s) unattended and they are a problem, the owners are usually called and asked to quiet the dogs down. Not sure what the policy of this place is or if it is just very inconsiderate dog owners but the barking coming from some rooms was out of control and at all hours of the night.

The hotel also seems to be lacking in sound-proofing and the slamming of the room and entry doors was a constant annoyance and very loud.

I would have rated this property much higher if it were not for the (lack of) control of the noise from unattended dogs and the noise from the doors.

I also thought the breakfast was somewhat lacking when compared to other LG properties. No meat or egg choice that I saw.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4024 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing