We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, clean, safe hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Ranked #51 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel about 20 times the past 7-8 years. I have had excellent experiences on all but one occasion, and that one was not too terrible. The hotel has a bit of a boutique feel to it, very modern and always very clean. Nice staff and usually a quiet stay. Breakfast is continental, not a lot to chose from though....cereal, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, fruit and breads. Hotel is located right off Interstate 285 in an area of business offices. Safe. Vinings, an upscale suburb, is a short drive with several good restaurants. Panera Bread right next door. Last time I was in Atlanta, I stayed in a Wyndham Inn (Galleria), which was a major disappointment. Will always return to this La Quinta. I feel like it is a good value.

Room Tip: Best to stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grussll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 554 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
12
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was updated with bright paintings and carpet, the rooms had plenty of comfortable seating, and the staff were very helpful and cheerful. i would stay here again anytime. The grounds were clean and there was ample parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank richardhQ2203MS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This LaQuinta is nice and fresh. The staff is very friendly accommodating; the rooms are nice & comfortable with a microwave, refrigerator & coffee pot. I didn't stay long, but my stay was great. The one downside for me was the continental breakfast didn't have much to choose from. Panera Bread is right next door for a better breakfast. This location is also premium. You can access a lot of Atlanta very quickly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VLCarter155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Blairsville, Georgia, USA
11
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great hotel and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rooms are very clean, comfortable bed its nice to be able to sleep when traveling. Convenient location, easy access to downtown Atl. And surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. We travel with three small dogs and this hotel chain is wonderful. No pet fee. Room was clean, No dog smell. Check in and check out was a breeze. Bed was comfortable and internet quick. Did not partake in breakfast as we left early that morning. Very pretty and safe area. Good restuarants and nice little shops nearby. One of the nicest La Quintas I have stayed in!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank 548Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hot- Lanta is wonderful during the Labor weekend, but the Big Easy was at LQ. I walked in, checked in, room ready and the temperature very comfortable, clean, and quite. Best mattress I have slept on in a while. The locations is perfect with shopping and food venues close by, Price was great for a big weekend and I am very well pleased with my over all experience. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank 507rickyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
13.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria

Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4024 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $108 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing