We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Ranked #53 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MShaw4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 555 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for the Final Four. I'm not sure what the other reviewers are talking about when they say the place is not clean or the right rooms are not available. Our experience was wonderful. We arrived at 10 a.m., well before the 3:00 p.m. check-in time, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We were given a room right away. We found the hotel to be very clean and updated. It is located one exit south of a mall and many restaurants. The location was perfect for easily getting to and from downtown. We drove a few miles south to the MARTA station and took the train directly to the Georgia Dome. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again should we return to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBlueSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta on a very busy weekend. I had mistakenly booked a double room instead of a king. The desk staff was able to put us in a king room and I give them kudos for that. Our room was very nice and the hotel is close to everything. There's even food within walking distance.
The only complaint I have is the dust on the desk area and other surfaces in the room. Granted, sprintime in Atlanta means pollen a plenty - but I thing this was just plain dust. Otherwise is was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GA2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

If you book here get there early so that you might actually have a chance of getting the type of room you are guaranteed to have. And even this does not guarantee you will get a clean room.

I was guaranteed a non- smoking room. I called at 5:30 pm, confirmed I was on my way but would be late due to traffic. Confirmed specifically that my room would be non-smoking. Was told my room was confirmed, no problem.

I check in and get my room. When I get off the elevator the smell of smoke was horrid. Check into and there are ashtrays every where, the windows are closed, the air is off. I call the front desk and the answer given: they are sold out and there are no more nonsmoking rooms. Where did my confirmed nonsmoking room go?, I ask?!?!?

Then looking around the room is filthy with blood spots on the comforter see picture. Disgusting horrid night. One positive outcome the General Manager refunded our stay. But beware of this site.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scbleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would like to commend the team in Atlanta. I came in after 9 hrs on the road on my motorbike, in April, after 3 days of riding in driving rain which turned to sleet/snow on my way into Atlanta. I was frozen solid when I pulled up, and they were quick in getting me checked in, and helping me to find a great hot supper. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet (except for some guests down the hall who had yippy dogs that they insisted on traveling with, even though the animals would NOT be quiet!!!), and with the slight inconvenience of a window covering that did not block the light from the high-powered security lights in the parking lot. I would definitely stay here again, though -- I'd just bring a sleep mask.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Storm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I work for an attorney and had to go to Atlanta for a trial in Fulton County. I book myself and my clients a room at LaQuinta. I arrived around 6:30 p.m. I had to change rooms three times and didn't end up settling in until close to 8!!! First, the bathroom floor had hair all over it. Second, it looked like they didn't even attempt to clean the bathtub. THEN, when i finally get settled in my third room, the ironing board was broken. During the night while i was trying to sleep there was a man outside of my room yelling and cussing and banging on the drink machine. My stay at LaQuinta was nothing but an inconvenience and definitely not worth it!!! I would have much rather drove the 2 hours back and forth then stay there. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the secon year in a row I have stayed here- This is such a comfortable hotel- the front desk is the very BEST- everyone could not be more helpful- the rooms are very large- the beds are so good I just ordered one- I really could not improve on ANYTHING !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pamlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
13.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria

Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4024 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $108 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing