We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Ranked #59 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I agree with the consensus of the other reviews with a couple of exceptions. The location is in quite a congested area which can make it difficult to get in and out of. Also, I was amazed to find that the room thermostat maxed out at 68 degrees. Seriously? It's December and if you want your room at a nice, cozy 72 degrees, you can't have it here, in fact as soon as I turned the unit on, the A/C came on trying to cool it down to 68 degrees. I attempted to set it higher and it would not allow it. I understand wanting to save on the electric bill but I think they could allow a little higher temperature. Other than those two things, the stay was fine. The checkin was easy and quick, the room was excellent and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    141
    55
    19
    22
See reviews for
194
105
43
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very good hotel. Clean clean clean and it is pet friendly. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of choices and the breakfast area was roomy enough.Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The grounds were well taken care of and very atractive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was extremely pleased with the room. Very spacious and modern. The location is very close to restaurants and the mall. Service at the front-desk was amazing. Wendell is so friendly and efficient. He provided us with information for nearby late night restaurant/bars. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The price was very reasonable for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Atlanta_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was traveling through Atlanta with my pet to pick up a friend at the airport.
We couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations. They are very pet friendly - and human friendly as well.
The price was great and the location was super.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Location is great, right off the interstate. Was absolutely amazed when we walked into the room. Had booked a king suite and it was a true two room suite with the bedroom separated by french doors. Got it for $80 (AAA) per night on a Friday and Saturday night! Bed was extremely comfortable.

Only issue we had was with the WI-FI Access. Would work with our notebook but not my laptop. Could not get a human on the support line so ended up using my mobile hotspot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cdna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4024 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing