We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Ranked #57 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I agree with the consensus of the other reviews with a couple of exceptions. The location is in quite a congested area which can make it difficult to get in and out of. Also, I was amazed to find that the room thermostat maxed out at 68 degrees. Seriously? It's December and if you want your room at a nice, cozy 72 degrees, you can't have it here, in fact as soon as I turned the unit on, the A/C came on trying to cool it down to 68 degrees. I attempted to set it higher and it would not allow it. I understand wanting to save on the electric bill but I think they could allow a little higher temperature. Other than those two things, the stay was fine. The checkin was easy and quick, the room was excellent and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 541 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Leesburg, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very good hotel. Clean clean clean and it is pet friendly. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of choices and the breakfast area was roomy enough.Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The grounds were well taken care of and very atractive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was extremely pleased with the room. Very spacious and modern. The location is very close to restaurants and the mall. Service at the front-desk was amazing. Wendell is so friendly and efficient. He provided us with information for nearby late night restaurant/bars. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The price was very reasonable for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Atlanta_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was traveling through Atlanta with my pet to pick up a friend at the airport.
We couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations. They are very pet friendly - and human friendly as well.
The price was great and the location was super.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank merlinchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
savannah
1
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Location is great, right off the interstate. Was absolutely amazed when we walked into the room. Had booked a king suite and it was a true two room suite with the bedroom separated by french doors. Got it for $80 (AAA) per night on a Friday and Saturday night! Bed was extremely comfortable.

Only issue we had was with the WI-FI Access. Would work with our notebook but not my laptop. Could not get a human on the support line so ended up using my mobile hotspot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cdna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
11646
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#49 of 172 in Atlanta
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria

Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4024 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $99 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing