We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
Ranked #58 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
aol
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We needed a one night quick stay in Atlanta to visit friends while headed back to Jax from the NC mountains. We also had our jack russell so we needed a good place that didn't charge an extra $100 for our pup. Found this gem right on the perimeter. Clean, nice room, very helpful and courteous staff and no extra charge for pets. Only downer was the breakfast, but what can you expect. No worry - a Panera's is next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js3434jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    139
    52
    18
    22
See reviews for
188
102
43
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this LaQuinta when attending a party nearby. I normally stay at the Delk road property,which is older and less expensive.
The accomidations were excellent. I was greeted,gifted,and upgraded automatically.
The breakfast is standard wafflemaker fare,nothing too exciting, but for the price this hotel is outstanding in its class.It's clean,safe, quiet,and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl & CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We travel with our dog between two houses and often stay here because it allows dogs, is in a nice, quiet area and is near some very nice restaurants. We may be in the minority as we think it was more comfortable before the Austin Powers remodeling. We usually get a suite and that couch is extremely uncomfortable, plus I don't find orange to be a restful color. The last time we were there our suite needed some serious TLC. The cabinet containing the little refrigerator was falling apart. The two doors leading into the bath could not be completely closed and the shower curtain needed a little cleaning. Paint was peeling in many places. There was a group of women down the hall in several rooms whooping and hollering as they wandered from room to room until at least 1 a.m. Since we had a suite and were not right next to them, we could retreat to the bedroom for some quiet. Several other guests we encountered the next day were quite unhappy. I will say we have never heard any dogs bark during any stay and would never allow ours to do so.
In fairness, the manager answered the survey I filled out and said that the problems I had noted in the room would receive attention. I want to support nice places that allow pets and this is very fairly priced. We're just looking at a few other options as well which we never did before.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank FEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were traveling with our dog, and I always appreciate when I have a safe, quiet area to walk him. The exterior of this hotel is well landscaped and tucked away from traffic and quiet. Also, the front desk clerk was very professional and friendly. The rooms were clean and nice, particularly for this price point. It was a very good value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing