We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #65 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Must have been redone recently like brand new. Rooms very nice. Breakfast good selection and good. Front desk helpful. Only complaint: Made beds, cleaned sinks. But didn't vacuum room, or sweep bathroom floor each day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Edward B,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that your room was not vacuumed while staying with us. We will be sure to let our housekeeping team know of your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you for staying with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 665 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was stuck in Atlanta by the closing of the Atlanta airport due to weather. This was the closest hotel to the airport with a room at 11:00 pm. The front desk was most kind on my arrival. They arranged a shuttle to take me to the nearby shopping center the next day and for a cab to get me back to the airport. They also gave me a late check out because my flight was not until 7:30pm the next day. They were most helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Abnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Aban,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time in filling our the survey from your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team took care of you. It truly is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our service. and will be sure to share them with our team.

We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Atlanta is a rough city when it comes to customer service, especially in the hospitality industry. But once in a while, a glimmer of hope emerges. By far, overall and in totality, this was the most enjoyable - pleasant experience of all Hilton brand hotels I've ever stayed in. Great staff, courteous, professional, not too much in your face, and come across genuine. Exemplary.........others should take notice. Thank you for the best stay. Steve E

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Steve E,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time in filling our the survey from your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team took care of you. It truly is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our service and will be sure to share them with our team.

Thank you again for staying with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I selected this hotel because of the location. It was located very close to all the places (shopping centers and restaurants) I planned to attend. I enjoyed my stay. I plan to do this again soon at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariec701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Mariec701,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time in filling our the survey from your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location met your needs. We appreciate your kind comments about our service. and will be sure to share them with our team.

We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Hampton Inn-Perimeter Center in Atlanta, Georgia was a wonderful stay. The FREE breakfast bar was fantastic, with a variety of danish, hot food, meats, fruit, cereal, etc. I didn't have to eat out for breakfast during my entire stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has business or for pleasure in the area. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Veronica B,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time in writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took care of you. It truly is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We are happy to know that our area met your needs. We appreciate your kind comments about our service and will share them with our team.

We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel was clean and fresh, both in the room and in the shared portions. Two complaints: 1) Milk (both 2% and skim) were sour on the second day of our stay. 2) Danish type food offerings all contained excessive sugar; none were offered which were medium to low in sugar content.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear William R B,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your breakfast experience. We apologize for the milk not being fresh on Sunday and will definitely address this issue with the breakfast team. Thank you for letting us know that our offering of the danish held a high sugar content. We will look at incorporating a less sugar content option for our guests to ensure a better section for all of our guests. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family was stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. Although, baseball players were staying there and the hotel was full, the hotel handled the crowd very professional. It was a great stay, great location, great staff and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank annettes132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Annettes132,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us during a very busy time at our hotel with team groups in house. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us attending your family reunion. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
#88 of 174 in Atlanta
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
#5 of 10 in Sandy Springs
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $104 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing