We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #63 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel for a one night stay. I have stayed here on two previous occasions. Other times they were doing construction outside and it was a bit inconvenient. But this visit no construction was being done. I found the room clean and spacious. They accommodated my request for a room on a top floor away from the elevators. The room met my needs with the exception of a microwave which I think is needed. The room does have a mini refrigerator although it is on the bigger side of mini. Staff at check in was very nice. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonjon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    155
    79
    34
    20
See reviews for
157
88
37
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Watch out, if you think you are getting your special rate = YOUR NOT!! Not very clean feeling, taped carpets, no microwave in room. Nothing special. Just your average motel 6 under the Hampton label with a few added benefits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your concerns with the rate that you received associated with IBM. Your room when your reservation was booked was floated off of our rack rate of $149.00 the time of your booking. The IBM rate code that was booked received the 14% discount at the time of your booking $128.14. The week during your stay our revenue analyst had lowered our rack rates to $129.00 for the double bed room type that your reservation was booked for. The rate for IBM if the reservation was booked during the time frame that our rates were at the $129.00 would have been $110.94 plus the tax for the three nights. The rate did not change automatically during your stay because it was booked when the rack rate was at the $149.00 rate. I apologize that this issue was not resolved when you reported it to the front desk upon checkout. I have adjusted your folio to reflect the 14% discount off the $129.00 rate that was running at the time of your stay. We appreciate your letting me know of this issue. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was like staying at a Ritz-Carlton because of the professional and courteous staff. I was accommodated at many levels with my needs at the hotel without hesitation. Excellent location, quiet comfortable rooms, and extremely comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is my experience with this hotel.
My glasses were stolen out of my room. The manager Patricia stated she did not know what happen to them. The maids decided to remove a personal fan and hide it in the linen closet.
The front desk attendant, Sean, was extremely rude and short. I asked for more towels and never received them.
My glasses were in the room when I left but upon return they were not in the room. Basically, I was told we can't find your glasses...I'm sorry.
I would never stay at this hotel, especially if you value your belongings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disgusted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,SC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our stay was great. The room was very quiet. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The mall was just a mile or 2 from our hotel. I had the hot bagel bites and potatoes for breakfast which was tasty. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Our room was clean. We did not have any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmTreesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,SC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a nice stay. There were many resturatants and shopping just a mile or 2 from the hotel. The mall is also very close. This hotel was very quiet and I would recommend staying here. The breakfast was fine. I had the hot bagel bites and hash brown potatotes. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PalmTreesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

A brief review and words cannot describe the absolutely exceptional customer service which has been my experience throughout my entire stay here at the Perimeter Center Hampton Inn. I have traveled for many years and now and then a hotel team stands out as the gold standard for others...this is it!.......I have been treated with the utmost respect from the day I entered the property and felt more like a member of "the family" than a typical guest. The entire team is exceptional and under the leadership of the GM Trish have constantly gone out of their way to make my stay pleasant and comfortable.......I seriously cant say enough about the staff and as I have had many opportunities to stay elsewhere throughout the Atlanta area.......I will only return to this property and recommend it to all others traveling this way.....

Hospitality promises are kept here !!!

Best wishes for continued success

Michael Cook

Room Tip: low floor pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for always choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. Our entire team looks forward to seeing you just about every week and truly miss you when you are gone. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Hilton family of hotels. We appreciate your kindness and consideration and how often you let us know that you that you are happy staying with us.The entire team appreciates you very much and you have become a family member to all of as as well. We hope that you always continue to enjoy your stay with us.
Sincerely,

Patricia Kilgore and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#52 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing