We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #67 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was average, clean but a few hairs in the bathroom. The breakfast was typical Hampton menu. It was the service that made the difference! The front desk people were outstanding! I'd stay again simply because of them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swandive208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We apprecaite your comments about our team being friendly and helpful. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We know that you have many choices while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 653 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed there on business - I was pleasantly surprised at the general aura of pleasant, professional, functional staff and accommodations. Nothing spectacular -- just what you need for a good business stay-over or a safe low-key family quickie. Thanks all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Geoff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed her for the second time. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast was average for a Hampton but the staff person was on the ball and made sure guest were satisfied and all the food was presented well.

Room Tip: A little out if the way but if you are traveling GA 400 north this is a convenient place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 599RobertB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your resent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us.
We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travles bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again. We truy apprecate your time and letting others know of your positive experience at our hotel. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Hampton Inn -Perimeter Center in Atlanta for several years when we come to Atlanta. We have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the accommodations clean and comfortable, and the location convenient to several shopping areas, restaurants, and to the downtown Atlanta area, as well as to the local interstates. This location is a good value for the money. Breakfast is good, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and thank you for coming back and letting us know that we are taking care of you. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we apprecaite that you chose to stay with us, We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was exhausted from shopping all day at IKEA. I needed a place to stay and found the Hampton Inn after dinner. The bed was extremely comfortable, sheets, linens and towels all soft and fresh. They even launder the duvet covers after each guest. I enjoyed an above average continental breakfast and the coffee was delicious. All the staff spoke to me as I walked by. Great nights stay, Great Staff A+++

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flfitguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate your time and comments. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope tha when your travles bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Granted, we were spoiled when this location was farily new however, it is now past time to update! Stayed this past weekend and was disappointed as it was no where close to being what it had been. Carpet is extremely dirty and frayed. Towels are getting rough and scratchy. Wall lamps not working, refrigerator not working, several wall outlets not working. Because of these issues I will probably stay at the brand new Fairfield Inn on Hammond next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiChi133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and letting us hear your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are disapointed that you didnt feel that our hotel was not up to your past visits concerning our location. Our company is constantly adding upgrades and improvments to our hotel to ensure that we stay competitive in our market. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Everyone in the staff at this location is very friendly and helpful. I travel a lot and this staff is one of the best I have encountered - especially at this level of hotel. Accommodations are the typical Hampton Inn rooms and Breakfast, but the staff makes this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments from your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that our team was accomodating and helpful. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We hope taht when your travles bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
#102 of 173 in Atlanta
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $92 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing