We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EO1953”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #65 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EO1953”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times and always have a nice stay. The last 2 times I have been there the desk clerk in the PM seems to be in a bad mood. I thought the first time I caught her on a bad day so this time I tried to be nicer to her this last time and she was still rude. The mornig desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Other than that this hotel is a great value and had an excelent breakfast. This location is also near plenty shopping and lots of resturants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimiter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. I apolojise for the team member that you felt was not friendly during your stay with us. This issue will be addressed with our team to ensure that all of team understands that all of our guests are be treated in a plesant manner. We know that you have many choices to stay while in our area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. Thank you for your time and comments. We hope to see you again when your travles bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    165
    86
    36
    25
See reviews for
173
97
41
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was nice, clean, and safe. The breakfast was better than I had expected (especially considering it's included in the room rate). They had eggs, make your own waffles, oatmeal, fruit & yogurt, and more. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative for me was that the fitness center could be expanded. There were only 3 machines: 2 treadmills and an elliptical (that was in need of repair), which were occupied when I tried to use them, so I wasn't able to work out during my stay. Other than that, this place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_VW415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a plesant one. Our teams gaol is to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we apprecate that you stayed with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your time in writing a review of your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was easy and fast. Free breakfast was good -- there were enough options for both me and my wife.
Room should have been better. Was disappointed that there was "no driver" for the free shuttle to MARTA train station, despite having been told this service was available prior to visit. Had to move from first room because door wasn't closing automatically -- security problem. Had to move from the second room because door covering the "closet" was affixed poorly and would not shut. Ended up on the 7th floor instead of the 3rd. Found a condom wrapper under the bed skirt.
Overall, not bad, but should have been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a clean and well run hotel. It has nice rooms, furniture and flat screen TV. The location of this hotel is good, and it is close to bunch of restaurants and shopping mall.Overall a good experience. However, getting to hotel is littel tricky.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your complimentary remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Can't remember her name but whoever the girl is who works on the weekend was real nice, that was the only time I saw her....nice smile and very helpful. She suggested restaurants and made me and my family feel welcome. It's hard to find good service, she was Great!!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank keith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate hearing about our team member that took care of you. We will be sure to let her and the rest of the team hear of your comments concerning your stay. It is our teams goal to ensure that each of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when you return to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for your time and comments. Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a clean and well run Hampton Inn. It has updated rooms, furniture and flat screen TV.

It's close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping, and for about $100 inside the Perimeter in Atlanta, this is a very good value.

I'll be returning to this property next time I'm back in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brn2Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning you stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay.

It is our teams goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that if your travles bring you back to our that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Patricia Kilgore and Team Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

There was nothing great about this hotel. They were not very accommodating. Front desk staff lacked customer service skills, except one--Marlo (I think that was her name). Perhaps she could give the others some training in pleasantries. The building maintenance or facilities staff member were way nicer than those at the front desk. I asked for a microwave and they want you to come all the way to the kitchen/lobby area to heat up food. They actually have microwaves but you seem to have to insist on getting one. Apparently they only have a few (??) but they seem to direct you away from asking about them. I stayed here for two weeks and decided I'd be better off in an extended stay hotel or a corporate apartment.

Also, I asked for a wake up call three times--one day they didn't bother and the other two days they called really late.

Room Tip: Try a better hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawnut2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for our front desk staff not being accommodating while a guest at our hotel. Thank you for pointing that our team member Marlo did take care of you during your stay as well as our maintenance staff. I apolojise for our team not fulfillingyour simple request as supplying you with a microwave especially when you stayed two weeks with us. We do have a supply of microwaves that we have on hand to give out to our guests per their requests and availability. This is not the impression that we want our guests to have and want to assure you that all issues have been addressed at this time. We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay at our hotel.

We encourage all feedback as it used to ensure that we meet and exceed guest expectations.
We hope that if your travels bring you back to our that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
#6 of 10 in Sandy Springs
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing