We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for a Family Reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Ranked #63 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location for a Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

The Hampton Inn Perimeter Center was a great location for my family reunion. The hotel was very affordable and had free parking. Even though this was not a 5 star hotel, the decor was modern, room size large and bathroom clean. The hotel provided a wonderful hot breakfast every morning and fresh baked cookies every evening. The hotel was centrally located to downtown Atlanta, approx. 1 mile from the Perimeter Mall, next door to a clean family park, and a couple blocks from the Matra Train station that transported my family to the downtown area. The staff, especially Virgil, and the service also made our stay enjoyable. Jonathan Johnson, marketing manager, went out of his way to ensure that I had everything I needed. I would definetly stay there again and recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MoreFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    155
    79
    34
    21
See reviews for
157
89
37
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

This is the second time I've stayed here. Both times have been ok, bit this time there was a lot of hair that was left in the bathroom. Other than that, everything was great on both stays.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

I recently stayed at this Hampton for a business trip. I choose this location because I had a wonderful stay back in March and believed it to be my preferred location when I stay in Atlanta for business. This stay would have been just as wonderful had I not encountered the horrible experience of finding and touching a used condom while retrieving an ink pen from the cushion of the sofa bed. I gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt that this could have been a slight oversight and requested for the general manager to contact me regarding the incident. I stay May 3rd, waited a week for Zelder Dollar to call, no call. Since then I have left 5 voice messages and still no return call. Service is everything..and because of the lack of service from this General Manager....they have lost the business of me but all of my colleagues as well. A simple call from her would have resolved this whole issue...maybe they just need our business.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 1Smarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Although I was there for just one night, I found this Hampton to be very accommodating. I found the complimentary breakfast bar to be better than the average Hampton with its cheese omelets and sausage. Room was fairly standard for a Hampton, although it lacked a microwave atop the mini-fridge. Could have used more easily-reached outlets in the room for charging devices. Also lacked mouthwash in the typical array of Hampton toiletries. There is major bridge construction adjacent to the property, but it was not an issue for my weekend stay. Convenient to interstate but not much in close walking distance other than apts./condos. Still this Hampton served my needs and was a great value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Both the hotel & staff far exceeded my expectations. I was hesitant from previous experiences BUT each and every staff member I encountered during my 3 day stay exhibited outstanding customer service and professionalism. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. As an added bonus the hotel is close to shopping and the interstate. . . . .You will receive A+ service during your stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnie901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Jonathan, Jonthan, more Jonathan, Dominique, and Gwenne, represent the epitome of customer service and teamwork. We enjoyed our stay as a family of more than one-hundred people. Thanks again for service, WELL DONE.

The Crenshaw-Hurd Family, especially Charles Etta Brown

Room Tip: Ask for Jonathan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South U.S.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed here for business, but was so impressed I returned for pleasure.

It is very clean and affordable. The staff is very friendly. It's an easy mile or two drive to the MARTA Station. The breakfast is very good as well.

I stayed here with some friends for Dragon*Con, and we saved a ton of money by staying outside the city.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetGirl505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#52 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Perimeter Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center. This hotel in Sandy Springs, GA is conveniently located in the Perimeter area north of downtown Atlanta, half a mile from MARTA with convenient access to I-285, GA-400, Perimeter Mall, the State Farm operations center, the Buckhead corporate districts and the Concourse. Stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center hotel and be close to the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Aquarium, SunTrust Park, World of Coca-Cola and Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing