We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #79 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 10, 2014

One of the worst stays ever! Dirty rooms and terrible service. We will never be back! Asked for room to be made up two days in a row and still it is dirty. Negative attitude from front desk staff when we requested service, they seemed put off.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 793 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice hotel, a little tired in the rooms.
But the restaurant Marlows attached to the hotel is really really good.
Just off Interstate 285 so easy to find. About 40 minute drive from Atlanta Hartsfield airport.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms not on the side of the Interstate, can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you staying with us while in Tucker. Hope you will return should you be in the area in the future. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed at the DoubleTree Tucker many times over the years. The accomodations are great, the staff is professional and attentive. It's nice having having a full service restaurant attached, Marlow's is great! Would highly recommend hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments about my property. I am glad to hear you keep returning when in the area and agree that Marlow's has fantastic food! We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel must have been a Holiday Inn circa the 80's. It looks like they tried to update it but with minimal success in the guest rooms. I guess the update must have taken place years ago because the rooms are a bit tired. There was one fellow at the front desk while 4 people stood waiting to check in or send a fax. At 4:00PM on a Monday hotels generally have a steady stream of guests piling in the door.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank garfield2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our room was booked at the last minute when we decided to go to a sporting event in Atlanta. All the rooms downtown were sold out and luckily we were able to grab a room at this gem. The location is very convenient, sitting directly off the interstate and only a 15-20 min drive to downtown Atlanta . The staff was friendly and we were treated to fresh, warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. It was a nice touch to make it feel like we were at home. The rooms were nicely decorated and furnished well. The beds sleep wonderfully and the linens are super soft. We would definitely recommend this hotel to other guests and intend to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AUTUMN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We appreciate your response and I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you next time you're in Atlanta!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great hotel, the staff were very helpful in every way. My experience was great with this hotel and the staff,easily one of if not the best hotel I have ever stayed in for quality of service, cleanliness and price. Just need the door fixed on room 308, kind of hard to shut easily making lots of noise for neighbors. Very comfortable beds and super clean sheets. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our property. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay! I appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share it with my Team as it will only help us to deliver a better experience for future Guests! We were able to fix the door as well! Hope you will return next time you are in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The stay we had here was very nice. For the money, it was worth staying outside of Atlanta a few miles. This was our second stay. The restaurant is top notch for the money. Our food and drinks will bring us back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#48 of 173 in Atlanta
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $104 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing