We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #78 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Corryton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Went to Atlanta for the Goo Goo Dolls and Matchbox 20 concert. Found a great deal at this hotel. Very comfortable, clean room. LOVED the pillows. Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay while attending the concert! We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning as our guest!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    195
    123
    59
    42
See reviews for
206
114
57
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was comfortable. The Hotel was very crowded. Pam at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
The room was facing the pool on the bottom floor, and since it was crowded the noise was to be expected. Overall the hotel was nice. I would recommend asking for a different floor away from the pool. Also the windows facing the pool were not tinted well, so if the shades are open you can see in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbordas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will return if you are back in the area.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

everything was great until gog started barking. Every since they started letting people check their dogs in I have had a few bad experiences. The rooms were plenty large and they need to stock more coffee in the rooms. The front desk was very polite and helpful with my questions and the breakfast staff did a remarkable job, especially with a family reunion that was eating there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tjo1638663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the barking dog. I will be certain to pass along your comments to my breakfast team. They work hard to deliver excellent service and seems to have paid off!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Overrall this is a great hotel to stay at when accomadating a large group/family such as ours. We did have some minor issues with staff but I do believe that with some more etiquette training on a couple of staff members that the hotel would get my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments about my hotel and team. We are always striving to deliver exceptional service and i will be sure to share your comments with my team as staff interaction is at the top of our list. I hope you will return should you be in the area again.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel accomodations fell below the standards of which I expected to find from a Doubletree/Hilton hotel. One of the main elevators was out, the refridgerator in the room did not work, and you needed 4 pillows to feel as if you had one. Oh, and the cookie, yes I was offered one, but front desk said they were out at the moment. Asked if I could come back later. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than desireable. I have passed along your review to my team so we may address the concerns that you mentioned you had during your stay. Please know we are constantly trying to improve and will use your comments to assist in this process.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Overall, the experience with this stay was excellent. The hotel was near to where my business meeting was being held, as well as close by Route 285 and easy to find. Although the property was older, it had been "refreshed" to provide accommodations that were commensurate with other hotels in which I have stayed in the Atlanta area. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norris Guy MR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return if you are back in the area for business again anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Never before has a Doubletree made me feel less appreciated as a HHonors Diamond member than the Northlake location. The typical DT stay for a diamond member includes complimentary cooked/warm breakfast but NOT here. Continental only. But wait! You can upgrade for a mere $5.35 per day! Just unbelievable.

Fitness room has three treadmills, of which just one has a working TV. There are two crosstrainers and a sit-down style stationary bike. Typical weights and plenty of room to lay out a mat for crunches or stretching.

My room (supposedly on the "quiet" side...just imagine you don't hear the highway traffic at all hours of the day and night) was larger than average with a smaller than average bathroom. Had a balcony...but it is/was in need of a serious cleaning - apparently a recent guest had quite the smoking habit and left all the butts piled up in the corner. Internet speed test came in at 1.9 mb/sec download so no complaints in this department.

Slow elevators - I walked up the five flights in less time. Overall, disappointing experience and would not stay here a second time.

Room Tip: Try for the "quiet" side...can hardly imagine the "loud" side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoGetemTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. Let me start by thanking your for your business and loyalty by being a Hilton HHonors Diamond member. We cherish your feedback and we sincerely apologize for all of the issues you encountered. We will be sure to use your comments to improve our on-property experience and again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Northlake
#111 of 173 in Atlanta
190 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#52 of 173 in Atlanta
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing