We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #79 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was my first stay at a DoubleTree hotel and I had such a wonderful experience I don't believe I will be staing anywhere else if I'm making the arrangement. The room was so clean and the bed slept so well that I didn't want to get up. The breakfast buffet was AWESOME. Everything was just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I am glad to hear that you won't be staying anywhere else when traveling to Atlanta! I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast bar and service you received. Look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    195
    123
    59
    42
See reviews for
206
114
57
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for a reunion. The. hotel provided the banquet space as well as the food. The food and the service was excellent.Also the overall helpfulness of the staff was above excellent. My family had a great time, we received outstanding service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Service is something my team takes very seriously and it seems their hard work has paid off! I will certainly make it a point to share your comments with all of them. I am so happy to hear that your reunion was a success! I hope you and your family will return in the future.

Sincerely,
brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. The restaurant next door was reasonably price and at the food was excellent. It is close to a Target and Northlake mall. I will surely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vantage62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at my hotel! I am excited to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning when you are in Atlanta on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed for four nights. We had apples and cookies every night, and the staff was very friendly. Our rate included the breakfast buffet, which was great: scrambled eggs with scallions, potatoes with onions and peppers, french toast, fresh fruit, REAL oatmeal with toppings, etc. In addition, there was an evening manager's reception with beverages and appetizers. The room was comfortable and quiet. The business center had a printer and two PC's, all of which were operational and I never had to wait to use them. The hotel shuttle will transport you within a 3 mile (I think?) radius. There are plenty of businesses near the hotel, including Target, and an unexciting shopping mall (Northlake). We ate at Jason's Deli, which was very good, and the Movie Tavern, which shows first run movies while you eat dinner, which was fun. While these were within walking distance, it's not a very pedestrian friendly area so not the most pleasant walk. The hotel is on the Marta bus line, but over a 30 minute ride to the closest Marta rail station.
My one quibble with the hotel has to do with housekeeping. On my first full day there, I was left the room at 9 am, and when I returned at 4, the room still hadn't been cleaned. I had to call the front desk, and they sent someone about 30 minutes later who cleaned the room while I waited in the lobby. Also, although the room was otherwise clean, two dirty coffee mugs were left sitting by the coffee maker for two days until we checked out, and the teabags I used weren't replaced until I left a note. I used to be a hotel housekeeper, and am a really good tipper, so expected better service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glaciergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the breakfast buffet to your liking! I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping team as well. I apologize for the untimeliness of service. i hope that you will stay with us again should you return to the area.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I loved everything about the hotel. The room and lobby were beautiful and clean. It had such a homey feeling to the room. I didn't want to leave! Naturally, we loved the cookies. The furnishings and decor were gorgeous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel, especially the cookies! I hope you will return if you are traveling back to the area in the future.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very helpful employees /Also I am taking this review not for Irene but for Audrie Donelson.. I am a HH Honors participant. Loved everything about the hotel. The Trip Advisor was nice, pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kinds words about my team! I am glad that you enjioyed the hotel and hope you will in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived to find no hot water due to a county inspection. While there was a note on the front desk when we checked in no one contacted us ahead of time. There was a dirty dish left in the fridge in the room and the noise at night in the hall prompted a call to the front desk at 11 pm. Not my kind of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. I appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while my team works to improve our guest experience. I hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements. We thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Northlake
#109 of 173 in Atlanta
190 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 173 in Atlanta
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing