We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly staff, convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #65 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Manchester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly staff, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I found this hotel to be a nice place to stay for a few days when on recent business northwest of Atlanta.

Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Room amenities were perfectly acceptable for brand standard although I found that some rooms had fridge/microwave and others did not. Housekeeping kept my rooms clean and tidy.

Convenient location next to freeway. I didn't notice the noise issues others have mentioned.

Breakfast choice OK, but nothing special. Service very good.

Dinner in the tavern was priced well and a nice enough quality. Service nice and friendly.

Parking was fine when I was there. Sufficient and convenient. (Tip, parking to the rear allows access to the rear entrance, which is close to elevators).

Fornt desk helpful and accommodating of requests to change booking.

Room Tip: Probably the most quiet rooms would be rear facing away from the freeway (north west corner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for the awesome feedback. Happy Holiday's!!!!!!!

Terrance
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    184
    115
    54
    34
See reviews for
194
110
51
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are nice and relatively updated. The hallways are well worn. The front of the house staff appears to be on top of their game. One of the days I spent there I left house cleaning a tip and a note to clean my sheets. Like a smart traveler I put an ink spot on the linens as a checks and balance. Low and behold, I came back, tip was gone. Bed looked fresh and clean. When I pulled back the sheets, the linens were not changed at all. The ink stain was still there.

Management was quick to respond and very apologetic. They changed my room immediately. But it honestly made me wonder if sometimes they just skip over changing sheets even in between stays. Just a thought. Will I be back? Yes - but never tipping house keeping at this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our Hotel. I want to offer a sincere apology for housekeeping not changing your sheets upon your request. However, I want to assure you that the standing goal for me and the General Manager is to insure that every guest expectation is met and exceeded during their entire stay. I apologized that was not your experience. In short, I hope we have another chance to exceed your expectations!

Terrance
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The bathroom was very tiny and I didn't like that. I didn't like that I had to walk around to the lobby to get into the entrance. Otherwise, the room was great and spacious. There was a fridge and a microwave. Lots of great channels on the tv.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDonna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel! We hope to have you as a guest next time you are in Atlanta. Have a safe and happy holiday season.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. There was some kind of reunion going on so a bit noisy, but not horrible. The only place to eat that is not fast food is Marlowes which was good. Friendly server and they had music. It is not affiliated with the hotel so you can't charge to your room. The fixtures are starting to show a bit of wear...probably time for a remodel soon. Front desk guy was friendly but the only one on duty so a bit busy,

Room Tip: Get as far away from the elevator as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbymcsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your response. I love Marlow's as well, the chicken caso soup is my favorite! In fact Marlow's has the capability to charge to a guest room for all our guest breakfast, Lunch and/ or Dinner. Also, I apologize about the noise from the reunion, sometimes our Doubletree cookie's can cause people to have a lot of energy while visiting. (LOL) In short, I hope we have another opportunity to WOW you with our service.
Terrance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Full breakfast includes eggs, fruit, potatoes. It is probably the best of any hotel I stay in. Marlowe's is the restaurant in the hotel and the food is excellent. There are also a wide variety of shopping malls and restaurants in the area. Staff at the restaurants is very accomodating and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the brwakfast buffet and found your room to be clean. We hope you will stay with us on your next travels to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here, during a meeting at the CDC and appreciated the hotels proximity. Otherwise, not particularly close to shopping or good restaurants.
The shuttle bus took us daily (on the hour) and turned up to pick us up once we called. Had also agreed to pick us up from BrookHaven station on the marta.
The rooms where clean and not noisy.
I was put in a smoking room (despite not being a smoker), as the hotel was fully booked. It took a lot of spraying and spraying the carpet to get the odor mildly reduced. They blamed it on the online travel site i used - which i believed.
Also had dinner at the restaurant downstairs with a colleague and the cuisine was good.
Staff where friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if i was in the area - but insist on a non smoking room.

Room Tip: Hotel is set back - off from the road, so all rooms would be okay. If you are a non smoker - please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chi_Chi2111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the confusion in room type and if you return we will be happy to acoomodate your non smoking request. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning on your next visit to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent food and the staff was very helpful and friendly The staff made the event very special to my sister and brother inlaw anniversty very special. I would recommend Double tree to everybody i know great hotel and staff.

Room Tip: very quiet and restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear you sister's anniversary event went well and you enjoyed yourselves! We appreciate your business and hope you return in the near future!

Sincerely,

Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing