We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine For Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #74 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
New York, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fine For Business”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are nice and relatively updated. The hallways are well worn. The front of the house staff appears to be on top of their game. One of the days I spent there I left house cleaning a tip and a note to clean my sheets. Like a smart traveler I put an ink spot on the linens as a checks and balance. Low and behold, I came back, tip was gone. Bed looked fresh and clean. When I pulled back the sheets, the linens were not changed at all. The ink stain was still there.

Management was quick to respond and very apologetic. They changed my room immediately. But it honestly made me wonder if sometimes they just skip over changing sheets even in between stays. Just a thought. Will I be back? Yes - but never tipping house keeping at this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our Hotel. I want to offer a sincere apology for housekeeping not changing your sheets upon your request. However, I want to assure you that the standing goal for me and the General Manager is to insure that every guest expectation is met and exceeded during their entire stay. I apologized that was not your experience. In short, I hope we have another chance to exceed your expectations!

Terrance
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    193
    122
    56
    41
See reviews for
203
113
55
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The bathroom was very tiny and I didn't like that. I didn't like that I had to walk around to the lobby to get into the entrance. Otherwise, the room was great and spacious. There was a fridge and a microwave. Lots of great channels on the tv.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDonna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel! We hope to have you as a guest next time you are in Atlanta. Have a safe and happy holiday season.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. There was some kind of reunion going on so a bit noisy, but not horrible. The only place to eat that is not fast food is Marlowes which was good. Friendly server and they had music. It is not affiliated with the hotel so you can't charge to your room. The fixtures are starting to show a bit of wear...probably time for a remodel soon. Front desk guy was friendly but the only one on duty so a bit busy,

Room Tip: Get as far away from the elevator as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbymcsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your response. I love Marlow's as well, the chicken caso soup is my favorite! In fact Marlow's has the capability to charge to a guest room for all our guest breakfast, Lunch and/ or Dinner. Also, I apologize about the noise from the reunion, sometimes our Doubletree cookie's can cause people to have a lot of energy while visiting. (LOL) In short, I hope we have another opportunity to WOW you with our service.
Terrance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Full breakfast includes eggs, fruit, potatoes. It is probably the best of any hotel I stay in. Marlowe's is the restaurant in the hotel and the food is excellent. There are also a wide variety of shopping malls and restaurants in the area. Staff at the restaurants is very accomodating and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the brwakfast buffet and found your room to be clean. We hope you will stay with us on your next travels to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here, during a meeting at the CDC and appreciated the hotels proximity. Otherwise, not particularly close to shopping or good restaurants.
The shuttle bus took us daily (on the hour) and turned up to pick us up once we called. Had also agreed to pick us up from BrookHaven station on the marta.
The rooms where clean and not noisy.
I was put in a smoking room (despite not being a smoker), as the hotel was fully booked. It took a lot of spraying and spraying the carpet to get the odor mildly reduced. They blamed it on the online travel site i used - which i believed.
Also had dinner at the restaurant downstairs with a colleague and the cuisine was good.
Staff where friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if i was in the area - but insist on a non smoking room.

Room Tip: Hotel is set back - off from the road, so all rooms would be okay. If you are a non smoker - please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chi_Chi2111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the confusion in room type and if you return we will be happy to acoomodate your non smoking request. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning on your next visit to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent food and the staff was very helpful and friendly The staff made the event very special to my sister and brother inlaw anniversty very special. I would recommend Double tree to everybody i know great hotel and staff.

Room Tip: very quiet and restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear you sister's anniversary event went well and you enjoyed yourselves! We appreciate your business and hope you return in the near future!

Sincerely,

Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Friendly staff that aim to please. Nice hotel with good facilities. Marlows tavern has the best food and some pretty awesome beers. Entertainment in the bar upstairs was a bonus. Thoroughly enjoyable stay, especially for a business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We appreciate your response and I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you next time you're in Atlanta!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 173 in Atlanta
186 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#50 of 173 in Atlanta
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing