We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #78 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Okay....”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel is okay,nothing special about it. The breakfast buffet is a little over priced,but overall good. Finding a parking space close to the hotel is difficult,because there is so many conference meeting going on in the hotel. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel,the food is okay,but once again a little over priced for what they serve. I would stay at the hotel again because it was clean,the staff was pleasant and it's close to where I needed to be.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeree158224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    196
    123
    59
    43
See reviews for
207
116
57
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Tucker is not a very safe area of Atlanta. My wallet was stolen while I was having a maniicure at a nail salon directly across the street from this hotel in midday.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jama140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed two nights recently for a sporting event. We found our room very comfortable and quiet, though missed having a fridge and mic. I drink tea and the tea with the in-room coffee maker was chamomile (doesn't do the trick in the morning). I requested some black tea for the next day and...got absolutely nothing! (I left a good tip and everything) Hmmm. Well, the beds and linens were great. There was a large LG flatscreen TV and speedy internet. Plenty of hot water and pressure in the shower. The room was very clean and I appreciated the choice of pillow types.

The breakfast buffet came with our room and we enjoyed it. Something for everyone and though we heard others say items were depleted and replenished very slowly, that was not our experience. Workout facilities were nice and had good equipment. You can also take a walk or run from out the back of the property and find a lake and a reasonably untrafficed area to exercise. There was a Wii in the lobby that people were enjoying. Lots of large tables and chairs for groups to visit or watch the TVs placed around the area.

As I said, it would be nice to have a fridge and mic, and we encountered two little problems during our stay. The toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the handle down throughout the cycle. And parking was nonexistent our second night due to a couple of wedding receptions. We parked in another business's lot next door and were told that would be okay. Car was fine the next day, but it was a good thing we weren't trying to move our luggage in that night!

The area is convenient to a bunch of restaurants and shops, close to the highway, but not too close. Mellow Mushroom, Bambinelli's, Starbucks come to mind. Good location for anything in the northeast part of Atlanta.

Room Tip: We were in 218. Our room was near enough to the stairs (no elevator waiting) and the back parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank summercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed for three nights while taking a class in town; chose the hotel due to a special they were running. There were some real pluses: The fitness facility was the best equipped of any I've encountered at a hotel, the in-room coffee and tea as well as the toiletries were of high quality, and the bedding was comfortable. Also, the location is somewhat removed from higher-traffic areas. The negatives: The room seemed very frayed at the edges, including a nonfunctional tub drain and a microwave that had seen better days. The cookies which others raved about were only available once during my entire stay. Parking seemed insufficient for a hotel of this size, and there is a sign asking people not to pull up to the lobby to load or unload their vehicles. Finally, the soundproofing left much to be desired, as I heard just about every activity and conversation from adjacent rooms. The price of my stay was a bargain due to the special, but IMHO, overall the stay would not have been worth the regular rates.

Room Tip: Closer to the highway might actually be better-- the white noise would have been preferable to heari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here as we were visiting family for thanksgiving. Points were used to pay for the room. Generally, I like Doubletree hotels as they all are very comparable in service and quality. So was this one. Nothing special, stay was ok.

Room Tip: stay away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breng2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stay here frequently when have early morning appointments or a late arrival into ATL. Staff is excellent and the attached restaurant (Marlow's) has one of the best breakfasts you can find anywhere. Property is a little worn at the edges and the 285 traffic can be loud at times, but it is in a very convenient location and staff more than makes up for the small issues. Mark M. at front desk is always great to deal with and Netsuh at Marlow's is extremely nice in making sure you are taken care of. Definitely business traveler friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athensugadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
Thank you for your comments about our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again should you return to Atlanta. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Only stayed one night for a HS reunion. Room was very nice and front desk check in was exceptional although they did forget my cookies (pout), not that I need them. We had house keeping check on us 2x to make sure we had all the towels and other amenities we needed as well. The room and service was level 5.

The reunion itself was cramped and poorly ordered so that attendee flow was poor. Instead of stopping at the entrance door to stand in line at the bars placed on either side one would have thought that the bars would be within the ballroom at opposite corners. Getting in and out of that place was a nightmare with people spilling drinks all over some very nice outfits.

All in all, hotel services were fantastic. Banquet services were poorly organized.

Room Tip: Rooms and service are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailtroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#52 of 173 in Atlanta
1,143 reviews
Quality Inn Northlake
#111 of 173 in Atlanta
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084-5318 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, located in the Atlanta, Georgia suburb of Tucker. Our northeast Atlanta hotel is 25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and offers easy access to I-285 and I-85. Downtown Atlanta is 15 miles away. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, and minutes from major corporations such as Hormel, Sherwin-Williams Company, Kroger Company, the CDC, FEMA and IRS. Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, a chaise lounge, and 32-inch LCD HDTV with premium cable. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be productive at the work desk. Suites feature wood laminate flooring and a separate parlor with sofa bed. Relax in our inviting lobby and listen to the waterfall or play a favorite video game. Savor classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marlow’s Tavern. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or swim laps in the outdoor pool. Our hotel offers 10,000 sq. ft. of event space for your business meeting or special event, from a boardroom that accommodates eight guests to a ballroom accommodating 400 guests. Conduct business or check your email in our business center, which also provides A/V equipment rental and complimentary printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing