We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Never Again”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel room smelled of mildew, housekeeping was poor, the beds were uncomfortable, the room temp read 66 degrees and it felt like it was 86; the AC unit needed to have it's filter changed and upon seeing it it appeared as if the filter had not been changed in years. The front desk staff was WONDERFUL and tried to make things right for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    245
    233
    189
    159
See reviews for
366
161
55
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
391 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the airport and has a free shuttle. The plane noise can be bothersome, but the comfortable rooms and beds made the noise forgettable. There is a charge for parking, but you get to park in a fenced area. We were there during the Fourth of July and it was very busy. We enjoyed the Manager's reception in the evening as well as the breakfast in the morning. The staff were all very nice and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport. We are glad to read you would stay here with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I have often enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites and thought my family and I would try the one near the Atlanta airport. I had seen some of the other reviews that have ratings of average and I completely agree with that assessment. I found most of the staff to be great although one breakfast employee was rude. Room seemed clean but the breakfast area was not clean.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

There was a brawl on the fourth floor at 2 am. Yelling lasted for 30 minutes. Complimentary breakfast was bad. There was no parking available in the parking lot on Friday night. When I asked where to park they suggested the hotel down the road and that I could walk back. When I stated that I did not feel comfortable about walking down a dark road after midnight in Atlanta after midnight, they suggested that I get the other hotels shuttle to get back. If it is any consolation, I was not charged for parking,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veeteecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are so sorry for all of the issues you encountered during your time with us. We've addressed our team in regards to your review and the necessary improvements will be made. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was apprehensive based on recent poor reviews. I got the hotel at 55% off using Priceline Express Deals. It had a free airport shuttle and I was stranded at the Atlanta airport so the price was great. Bottom line it is a full service hotel- see my pictures and it was clean but it is very beat up. Scuffs on walls, scratched furniture. That part was not classy but it was clean and an excellent room for what I paid. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of some renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

With all stress of getting a flight cancelled the ladies at the front desk made my stay feel like vacation. Didn't have my language and ask for a walmart or something close by to buy toothpaste, etc, they provided me with all that complementary.

Very welcoming staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are glad to have been able to relieve some of the stress you encountered with the canceled flight. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Relaxing atmosphere, good food, phenomenal staff. I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the Atlanta area, but not be right downtown. A normal drive to midtown ATL took no more than 15-20 minutes - which was perfect - even in heavy traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are glad to read that we provided you with such a relaxing atmosphere here at the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again on you next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#89 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing