We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Bad night front desk attendant, no shampoo or conditioner in the room, front desk claimed did not have shampoo or conditioner, expensive parking fees. Parking gate code was wrong. Front desk and security guard chatting a lot and not doing their job

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mohammad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mohammad Z,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Regards,

Crystal M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel provides a very relaxing, comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are so great it makes you feel like staying forever. The managers reception and breakfast is the best. The servers, check in/out, and everyone is so friendly, they make you feel at home. I'm thinking about just getting a room to relax and meditate. Love this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Waple G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Waples G,

Thank you so much for the positive review, we are glad to hear you had a great experience here at Embassy Atlanta Airport and hopes you choose our property again for future reservations.

Please let me know if I can be any further assistance.


Thank you,

Crystal M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had set up a reservation to stay at this hotel on 9/14/13 and upon walking in I could tell it was a older hotel. We checked in and got to our room and was not expecting to see what i saw. The comforter on our bed had snags all over it and looks very old. my wife turned down the covers and there was a long black hair on the bed. at that point my wife was ready to go. we went to the front desk and alerted the person there and asked for a different room. there were none available with a king but this guy did not offer a queen or even offer to have somebody change the linens, he just asked if we were ready to check out like he had heard this before. so we checked out and went right next door to the garden Hilton and it was waaaaay better. it was the same cost for the same type of room and they charged less for parking and held up the standards that i expect from the Hilton famliy.

Room Tip: go to the hilton next door, it is better for the same money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodfoodsometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear goodfoodsometimes,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. I will investigate this matter with Guest Service Manager and Housekeeping Mangaer to ensure nothing like this happens to any other guest.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Warm Regards,

Crystal M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent location, run down hotel. condsider after remodel is complete. This is one hotel I would not bring my family to stay in the Atlanta area. There are much better places down the street or across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Sam L. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Sam L. D.

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. We are in the process of remodeling the hotel and improving the hotel's foundation. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank you,

Crystal M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was dirty and staff was very unfriendly. Loud air conditioning compressors outside our window and did not have a good night of sleep. The van shuttle to the airport was a plus and the drivers to and from the airports were super helpful and friendly. They were both the best part of this hotel stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Ms. Linda G,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Regards,

Crystal Matthews-Odeh
Exec. Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The front desk staff was efficient & friendly which really was the best part of my stay here. My short interactions with them were positive. The rooms were clean as was the hotel in general.

I decided to attempt to eat dinner at the hotel since there is nowhere else around to get to without a car. I admit I was tired after a cross country flight, but not grumpy or anything like that. I ordered a draft beer & was carded. I did not bring down my ID with me- yes I should have, but I surely do not look underage. The bartender wouldn't serve me & I was just frustrated...again, I get that I should have had my ID, but am obviously not underage and was staying at the hotel. It just seemed silly to me.

Then I looked over the unimpressive menu & left. There was little variety & looked like a typical hotel bar menu. Ugh...I went to bed hungry.

The breakfast the next morning was equally as unimpressive. It is usually my favorite part of an Embassy stay. Maybe some salsa? Fresh fruit? Bananas? It was just blah.

If you stay here, just avoid the food & you will have a fine experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our stay here was ok. It would have been better if we didn't have the two rooms over the indoor swimming pool. Our rooms smelled like mildew (trapped moisture) the entire time we were there. It wasn't good for my allergies and upper respiratory system. The staff was great though. They were very helpful and accommodating, especially housekeeping and breakfast staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Adrianne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#103 of 173 in Atlanta
136 reviews
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
3.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#89 of 173 in Atlanta
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
17.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $132 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing