We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One to stay away from”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Ranked #81 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Germantown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One to stay away from”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent location, run down hotel. condsider after remodel is complete. This is one hotel I would not bring my family to stay in the Atlanta area. There are much better places down the street or across the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sam L. D.

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. We are in the process of remodeling the hotel and improving the hotel's foundation. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    243
    232
    186
    159
See reviews for
360
159
55
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was dirty and staff was very unfriendly. Loud air conditioning compressors outside our window and did not have a good night of sleep. The van shuttle to the airport was a plus and the drivers to and from the airports were super helpful and friendly. They were both the best part of this hotel stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Linda G,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Regards,

Crystal Matthews-Odeh
Exec. Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Arizona
Level Contributor
298 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The front desk staff was efficient & friendly which really was the best part of my stay here. My short interactions with them were positive. The rooms were clean as was the hotel in general.

I decided to attempt to eat dinner at the hotel since there is nowhere else around to get to without a car. I admit I was tired after a cross country flight, but not grumpy or anything like that. I ordered a draft beer & was carded. I did not bring down my ID with me- yes I should have, but I surely do not look underage. The bartender wouldn't serve me & I was just frustrated...again, I get that I should have had my ID, but am obviously not underage and was staying at the hotel. It just seemed silly to me.

Then I looked over the unimpressive menu & left. There was little variety & looked like a typical hotel bar menu. Ugh...I went to bed hungry.

The breakfast the next morning was equally as unimpressive. It is usually my favorite part of an Embassy stay. Maybe some salsa? Fresh fruit? Bananas? It was just blah.

If you stay here, just avoid the food & you will have a fine experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our stay here was ok. It would have been better if we didn't have the two rooms over the indoor swimming pool. Our rooms smelled like mildew (trapped moisture) the entire time we were there. It wasn't good for my allergies and upper respiratory system. The staff was great though. They were very helpful and accommodating, especially housekeeping and breakfast staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adrianne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Embassy Suites at 4700 Southport in College Park, GA is a great place to stay for a family reunion. They serve a great complimentary breakfast (good cooks who know how to make a delicious Omelet), friendly staff and the hotel is centrally located to Downtown Atlanta, Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola, Varsity and the Interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
278 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Somewhat older hotel, relatively clean. In middle of nowhere and not walking distance to anything. Have to pay for parking even though off airport. Beas told would receive diamond status water and snack, but they never arrived. Breakfast subpar for Embassy. Staff friendly. Would recommend another hotel in the area if needed for airport proximity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear xiphoid,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The carpet was somewhat aged but the staff was courteous. The restaraunt had a decent pulled pork sandwich but somewhat pricey. Gated lot cost an extra12 per night but secure. Close to the south suburbs!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D1Ringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#86 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Address: 4700 Southport Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Atlanta Airport, enjoy free breakfast and our best rates guaranteed when booking through Hilton, at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Airport hotel. We provide a complementary airport shuttle service, spacious, comfy two-room suites, an indoor pool, and a nightly Managers Reception to wind down from your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Airport
Embassy Suites College Park
College Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing